Easy No-Boil Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This macaroni and cheese turned out really well and was so easy. I followed the directions exactly, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this yesterday as part of my Thanksgiving Buffet. It was not only the easiest dish to prepare it was excellent. I did not alter anything and I will be using this as my standard mac and cheese recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catheleen Feeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great warm comfort food. This recipe is very similar to one I had. Difference being the bread crumbs on top. Had company tonight and the pan was gone. I baked this in an 7 x 11 pan. When you add the macaroni mixture to the pan, cover with about 2 3/4 cups of boiling water. Don't stir. Cover with foil for 30 minutes - after 30 minutes gently chop the spoon through the mixture and bake uncovered for about 30 more minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by PHILLYJH
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, easy to prepare, and what a labor saver! I added garlic salt and some black pepper, but otherwise this recipe went un-amended. I really liked the texture / consistency and have already recommended it to three of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
If you want this to be creamier and cheesier, then add more water and cheese to your liking. this will be drier since it is a baked cafeteria style mac and cheese, not creamy like the boxed kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love this recipe!!! Super easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love how easy this is and my kids ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I can't believe how easy this was. This is my new potluck dish because it's so easy and so unhealthy that I only want to eat one portion of it! I added frozen peas and will add broccoli next time too. I will try half the butter next time and lowfat cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Amazingly easy and so good! I made this last night for my kids and they loved it. I mixed everything in the same dish I cooked it in for ease in cleanup. Next time I might add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This came out perfect and creamy (I added a little more cheese and some milk in addition to the water). I added the correct amount of butter and it all cooked in and made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States