Easy No-Boil Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love how easy this is and my kids ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love this recipe!!! Super easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This macaroni and cheese turned out really well and was so easy. I followed the directions exactly, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PHILLYJH
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, easy to prepare, and what a labor saver! I added garlic salt and some black pepper, but otherwise this recipe went un-amended. I really liked the texture / consistency and have already recommended it to three of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Amazingly easy and so good! I made this last night for my kids and they loved it. I mixed everything in the same dish I cooked it in for ease in cleanup. Next time I might add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this yesterday as part of my Thanksgiving Buffet. It was not only the easiest dish to prepare it was excellent. I did not alter anything and I will be using this as my standard mac and cheese recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This came out perfect and creamy (I added a little more cheese and some milk in addition to the water). I added the correct amount of butter and it all cooked in and made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great warm comfort food. This recipe is very similar to one I had. Difference being the bread crumbs on top. Had company tonight and the pan was gone. I baked this in an 7 x 11 pan. When you add the macaroni mixture to the pan, cover with about 2 3/4 cups of boiling water. Don't stir. Cover with foil for 30 minutes - after 30 minutes gently chop the spoon through the mixture and bake uncovered for about 30 more minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
If you want this to be creamier and cheesier, then add more water and cheese to your liking. this will be drier since it is a baked cafeteria style mac and cheese, not creamy like the boxed kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I can't believe how easy this was. This is my new potluck dish because it's so easy and so unhealthy that I only want to eat one portion of it! I added frozen peas and will add broccoli next time too. I will try half the butter next time and lowfat cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States