Easy No-Boil Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PHILLYJH
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, easy to prepare, and what a labor saver! I added garlic salt and some black pepper, but otherwise this recipe went un-amended. I really liked the texture / consistency and have already recommended it to three of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I gave this 4 stars mostly out of ease. This is one of the easiest, fastest main dishes I have made off this site and it was GOOD. It wasn't creamy as others have mentioned, but it was still really tasty. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that mine came out really greasy. I think I will cut down the butter next time. I also added some pepper, because that is what I like. Otherwise, this is a great recipe for a busy night. Pop it in the oven and forget about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe was SO easy! We followed the recipe and it was great. It was creamier due to the cottage cheese, but it is baked mac and cheese so of course it's going to be drier. We covered it until the last 5 minutes or so. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I followed directions exactly, but it was a watery mess after being in the oven for an hour -- I had to cook it for one hour longer. Even then it was kinda runny. Also, the crumb crust actually SANK. I think I will seek out a recipe that is much more specific about the amount of liquid. I would have given it one star ... BUT! I keep everything. I never throw anything away. So I stored this in the refrigerator overnight (after it was cooked and partly served), and YOWSAH! It was firm, and when sliced and reheated, quite YUMMY. So I'd have to say, plan to cook it longer, and if possible cook it a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybobamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My kids hated this mac and cheese...I followed the recipe perfect and it came just 'ok'. It is not creamy and cheesy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great warm comfort food. This recipe is very similar to one I had. Difference being the bread crumbs on top. Had company tonight and the pan was gone. I baked this in an 7 x 11 pan. When you add the macaroni mixture to the pan, cover with about 2 3/4 cups of boiling water. Don't stir. Cover with foil for 30 minutes - after 30 minutes gently chop the spoon through the mixture and bake uncovered for about 30 more minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
The only reason I didn't give the recipe 5 stars is because it was very greasy. You don't need butter/margarine if you grease the pan with spray. If available, use 2% cheese. This recipe is the most sensible way to make mac and cheese (not boiling macaroni) and I use it as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I can't believe how easy this was. This is my new potluck dish because it's so easy and so unhealthy that I only want to eat one portion of it! I added frozen peas and will add broccoli next time too. I will try half the butter next time and lowfat cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This macaroni and cheese turned out really well and was so easy. I followed the directions exactly, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love how easy this is and my kids ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States