Easy No-Boil Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PHILLYJH
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, easy to prepare, and what a labor saver! I added garlic salt and some black pepper, but otherwise this recipe went un-amended. I really liked the texture / consistency and have already recommended it to three of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
My kids hated this mac and cheese...I followed the recipe perfect and it came just 'ok'. It is not creamy and cheesy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe was SO easy! We followed the recipe and it was great. It was creamier due to the cottage cheese, but it is baked mac and cheese so of course it's going to be drier. We covered it until the last 5 minutes or so. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
If you want this to be creamier and cheesier, then add more water and cheese to your liking. this will be drier since it is a baked cafeteria style mac and cheese, not creamy like the boxed kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love this recipe!!! Super easy to make. I followed the directions exactly and I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love how easy this is and my kids ask for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This macaroni and cheese turned out really well and was so easy. I followed the directions exactly, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I gave this 4 stars mostly out of ease. This is one of the easiest, fastest main dishes I have made off this site and it was GOOD. It wasn't creamy as others have mentioned, but it was still really tasty. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that mine came out really greasy. I think I will cut down the butter next time. I also added some pepper, because that is what I like. Otherwise, this is a great recipe for a busy night. Pop it in the oven and forget about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I can't believe how easy this was. This is my new potluck dish because it's so easy and so unhealthy that I only want to eat one portion of it! I added frozen peas and will add broccoli next time too. I will try half the butter next time and lowfat cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
what did i do wrong?!? once everything was stirred together i knew it wouldn't fit into my glass 2qt casserole, so i used my pampered chef stone bowl then added the water and used only 1-1/2 tbsp marg. after one hour the noodles were softer but not any bigger and still so much water! after 2 hrs bigger noodles and still lots of water and cheese still looking like shredded not melted! hour 3...big fat noodles like i had envisioned covered by at least an inch of grease....ladled off alot than stirred and left the lid off for another half hour. didn't love the cottage cheese "curds" texture but pulled up my tuffet and had a few bowls, added canned salmon and cheeze whiz the next day.....maybe i will half the recipe and put into my glass casserole, or a glass 9x13, and will try with creamed cottage cheese or sour cream...i will blame the mess on the stoneware because this recipe worked for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States