Easy, No-Bake Nutella® Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this in a 9x13 baking pan, and made my own Oreo crust for it. I also didn't spread the layer of Nutella on the bottom, just mixed all the nutella, cool whip and cream cheese up together, spread it in the pan, and froze it overnight. Cut it up into bite-size pieces when it was ready to serve, and transferred it to a serving dish. The second time I made it, I added some chocolate chips I had to get rid of- good addition, but didn't make it leaps and bounds better or anything. Both times it was gobbled up and people I didn't even know where seeking me out to tell me how good it was. Very rich, so I think it worked better in bite-size bars than as big pie slices. But for how easy it is to make and how delicious it is, definitely a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is now a family fave! Especially among the guys in my life. My brother and boyfriend ask me for it all the time. I make it exactly as written! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I loved this pie!! Microwaving the cream cheese for 30 seconds as another reviewer suggested was an excellent idea, it really made the filling easier to mix and lump free. I used an Oreo crust instead of graham or chocolate. The first helping we ate after having cooled it in the fridge for 4+ hours. The rest, we popped into the freezer and had the next day. I highly recommend only eating it frozen. It didn't turn into a hard rock like an ice cream pie, remained smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lsweet
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it. Very simple yet delicious. I made another but instead of a graham cracker/Nutella I used an Oreo crust/Hershey chocolate spread and it was amazing as well. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
When I tried to spread the Nutella over the base of the crust the crust disintegrated, so I whizzed it all up together in a food processor to create a chocolate nutty cheesecake crust. It worked well. Will be making this again and again I suspect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosieholli
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I added peanut butter and used low fat cream cheese. It was great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I make this for holiday meals. It is a big hit with my kids. I will try adding the mini chips next time or mini m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
OMG. This pie is fantastic. I made it AS IS and myself and my entire family devoured it. This is why I have no picture to post....it was gone too fast! I have an almost unhealthy appreciation for Nutella, and I'm always looking for new ways to use it. So easy, but tastes like it was a lot of work.....thanks to Christina for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
not a family favorite, to rich,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is such an easy, delicious pie recipe. My family loves it. I've done it with both pastry and graham cracker crusts and either way it turned out great. I highly suggest to anyone who hasn't made this before to try it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States