Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Oh goodie, goodie, goodie! I used to make these cookies with my mom when I was a kid, so I let my daughter help me and we made a double batch! We added just a little extra oatmeal to firm them up a bit more, and we could hardly wait to let them completely cool! They are great stored covered in the fridge so they don't get too soft if you're in a warm climate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I found this recipe on a day when it was 100 degrees and our air conditioner was broken - "no bake" seemed like a good idea, and it was! Like others, I decreased the sugar to 1 cup and boiled the mixture for 3 minutes. Also, I store them in the refrigerator - they are very refreshing that way. I've made them with chocolate, butterscotch, lemon and pistachio pudding. All were great, but the pistachio were a green/gray color - next time I'll add green food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Great recipe. Took them to a cookie exchange and got rave reviews. I made them with Lemon pudding. They really are good and easy to make too. I tend to add a little more oats as I do like a stiffer cookie. I am not sure why others have tried this and they came out too runny. Maybe the type of oats or maybe not cooking long enough before adding in the oats. I use the old fashioned oats. With using more oats they stiffen up much better. They don't last long so you may want to double the recipe. I have also made them with Pistachio pudding and they were great! Next time I will try the Jell-O Cheesecake or Butterscotch flavor. Thanks for this great and unique recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
delicious! have to make sure to boil mix for stated amount of time before adding oats. also added about 4 cups of oats to help mix set better. My 7 year old made these with her friend. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I love these no bakes! They are easy to prepare and stay soft. The regular no bakes I have tried get real hard and crumbly. These are a winner. The pudding really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Wow! what a great cookie! I cut the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and I find it just right. I like a versatile cookie like this. All the flavors taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe last Christmas and just found it again for this year. I have made this with a number of different pudding flavors (pistacio is excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I just made these with my 6 yr. old and they were easy and good. I reduced sugar to 1 cup, may go 3/4 next time b/c these were plenty sweet. I also used vanilla flavor pudding and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, and 1 tsp. of cocoa powder. I was out of vanilla flavoring, but I figured since it was, "vanilla" pudding I could get by with it. I did cook my mixture for 3 full minutes as some suggested and they set up perfectly. I left them in the pot, covered for 10 minutes before patting into cookies. That way the oats got a few extra minutes to "cook".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I’ve made these cookies twice, the first time I didn’t have chocolate pudding on hand so I used butterscotch. The cookies had a nice flavor but they stayed really sticky and gooey not the consistency they should be. The second time I made them with chocolate pudding and I boiled for 3 min rather them 2 and they came out perfect. Good for us woman that need a chocolate fix once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2000
fast and easy perfect recipe for kids easy to chang flavors. try pistacheo pudding and 1/2 cup of finely chopped pistacheo nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States