Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Great recipe. Took them to a cookie exchange and got rave reviews. I made them with Lemon pudding. They really are good and easy to make too. I tend to add a little more oats as I do like a stiffer cookie. I am not sure why others have tried this and they came out too runny. Maybe the type of oats or maybe not cooking long enough before adding in the oats. I use the old fashioned oats. With using more oats they stiffen up much better. They don't last long so you may want to double the recipe. I have also made them with Pistachio pudding and they were great! Next time I will try the Jell-O Cheesecake or Butterscotch flavor. Thanks for this great and unique recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
I use this recipe often, but mine calls for 4 cups of rolled oats. This may help to prevent it from being too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Wow! what a great cookie! I cut the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and I find it just right. I like a versatile cookie like this. All the flavors taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
For a little girl allergic to wheat, eggs, nuts, and soy - this is a dream come true!! Soft, yummy, chewy cookies. We added 4 cups oats after reading suggestions. A GREAT variation we loved was using lemon pudding, 3 1/2 cups oats, 1/2 cup craisins - soooo goood!! We also added mint chips to the chocolate ones. The butterscotch didn't even make it into a container - gone too fast. THANK YOU!! 2011: These cookies have become a regular in our household. The kind of oatmeal you use makes a big difference! The quick oats gives you a softer, chewier cookie for longer. The old fashioned oats sets up much quicker (don't let it sit for 5 min) and gives you a firmer cookie. We still love, Love, LOVE these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Great recipe! I improvised with 1 cup sugar, 1/4 cup Splenda and used the Sugar Free Pudding. I let it boil for about 3 minutes and added 4 cups of oats. Instead of dropping them onto wax paper I pressed into a pan to be cut into squares. Cookies disappeared instantly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I’ve made these cookies twice, the first time I didn’t have chocolate pudding on hand so I used butterscotch. The cookies had a nice flavor but they stayed really sticky and gooey not the consistency they should be. The second time I made them with chocolate pudding and I boiled for 3 min rather them 2 and they came out perfect. Good for us woman that need a chocolate fix once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
They taste great and were simple to make. However there were no instructions on how to store them and they don't harden unless refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I found this recipe on a day when it was 100 degrees and our air conditioner was broken - "no bake" seemed like a good idea, and it was! Like others, I decreased the sugar to 1 cup and boiled the mixture for 3 minutes. Also, I store them in the refrigerator - they are very refreshing that way. I've made them with chocolate, butterscotch, lemon and pistachio pudding. All were great, but the pistachio were a green/gray color - next time I'll add green food color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These were perfect for quick treat. I used Devils Food Pudding Mix and cut the sugar to 1-1/2 cups. Mine set up just fine, but it might be because I used 1/2 can evaporated milk instead of regular milk. These cookies were much better than the traditional No Bake cookies I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were great for my daughters bake sale at school. They sold out very quickly. Inexpencive to make and an easy project to do with kids. I recomend this to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States