Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Abbott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I'll stick with the more traditional no-bake cookies. The texture of these was too oatmeal-mushy. I also thought there was way to much sugar, and I had already decreased it by half a cup. Seriously, use the no-bake recipe - there is even a "no peanut butter" version for those of you who don't want peanut butter. If you do make this recipe, make sure you use instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These tasted good, but I will take other viewers advice and use more oats next time. They came out very gooey... even after sitting in the fridge over nite. I used bannanna pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Excellent taste, reduce sugar or cookies will be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Shouldn't have listened to everyone else. stick to the recipe as it calls for... 4 cups of oats are too much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made these last night without modifyng and they turned out gooey and did not set untill I finally put them in the refrigerator. They tasted more like a pudding ball than a cookie. I tried again today and instead of 3 cups of oats, I used 4 cups, instead of boiling the sugar, butter, milk mixture for 2 minutes, I let it boil for 4 minutes. I also only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar to start and added 1/2cup after the mixture started boiling. They came out perfect. Taste, texture, everything. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar and they were awesome. I used butterscotch instant pudding. I boiled for 3 minutes. I had no problem with them being sticky. I will definitely be making these again. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These are sooo easy and ohh so yummy. I around with flavors and found that the Jello peanut butter cup and the Jello cherry cheesecake ones are my family's favorite. I chopped up a few maraschino cherries and tossed them in Before I added the oats. Very Very good! I LUV them chewy so I added a slight more butter then what this recipe calls for and i didnt boil it for 2 minutes, just until it slightly boiled over. The first time, i make Jello chocolate fudge cookies and boiled it for the 2 minutes and they turned out Hard, no one take it. All in all this recipe is delish!!!! Thankz for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yummy yummy used a pack of pumpkin spice instant pudding and half cup less sugar think next time I will use just one cup of sugar oh used 4cups oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mechelle Banville

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
No-Bake cookies are awesome to start with, but I tried this one with Pistachio pudding. Yum! You can really taste the oats flavor in this version, I want to try with lots of different flavored puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenl

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States