Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I make a similar recipe, adding lemon juice, cilantro and rotel tomatoes, including everything else mentioned and blended in the food processor. It is WONDERFUL. This is very similar to the green dips found in Mexican food resturaunts in Texas. I eat it until theres not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Finally - somebody's gotten it right! If you've ever been to a real Mexican restaurant in Texas - this is the way you get your guacamole. It's always so frustrating ordering guacamole for my fajitas here in New England. I end up getting half crushed avocados with lemon, onions and tomatoes. Guacamole isn't guacamole unless it's made with cream cheese. This would complement any taco, chalupa or carne asada fajita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Loved it!! Was very good, especially with crushed and ground red pepper for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This is by far the BEST guacamole I've ever had! And being from California, I like to think I know my guacamole! I brought this to a function and it went amazingly fast. Even people who didn't think they liked guacamole couldn't stop eating it. I did add some lemon juice, minced garlic and tabasco for a little kick. Unbelievably good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Excellent! This is perfect guacamole! I've been trying to make guacamole like this for years and was so pleased when I tried this recipe! It was the cream cheese that I had been leaving out this whole time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCNIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
delicious, very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
The first time I made guacamole, I used this recipe. My husband was very surprised it turned out so well. Will be using it again for next football game. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Very good! I did use french onion dip since I didn't have any sourcream! I love it! Also, I blended it and then added some chopped tomatos and chopped avocado! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Everyone loved this recipe. I don't eat guacamole, but everyone absolutely raved about it. One of my friends almost ate the entire batch, stating that it was the best guacamole she ever had. I added chopped tomatoes, onions and cilantro, because it looked to bland. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is great, I added Cayenne pepper and Pace Chunky Hot Salsa. In addition I added fresh yellow onion, about 1/4 cup, and garnished with green onion. Great with tacos. The only thing that would have made this better would have been riper avacodos, it is not avacodo season in Tennessee right now; however, I do not think that it ever is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States