Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This is fantastic! It was very easy to make, not too spicy and not too runny. I did add a little bit of Cumin into the mix for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe is creamy and easy to make. We serve it at every party we have, the color stays nice without getting brown. We add a little crushed red pepper for zip, but it is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I added a wee bit of lime juice to help the avocado keep its color but overall the BEST guacamole EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I added a little bit of diced onion and tomato. This recipe is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
DELICIOUS, THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Yumm!!! This was delicious! I didn't have that much cream cheese so I used 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 mayonnaise, I added a little bit of fresh garlic, serano pepper, some chopped onions and tomatoes. This was amazing! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaybee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a good base recipe and is a nice way to stretch avocados when they are out of season (*and expensive!) I used half of the cream cheese the recipe called for, thinking I could add the rest if I wanted to but I didn't think I'd want to. This recipe was pretty good, all things considered except I'd probably want to use a food processor for most of it to make the cream cheese blend in better (or soften it well beforehand). I also added lime juice but I always do that for guacamole. All in all, a good recipe to start from and I'll probably make it again someday after I get a food processor. Chunky mashed avocados can be added later if you like chunks of avocado like we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I didnt measure the ingredients out exactly and it still came out tasty. I added lemon juice and crazy salt and it was a total hit. I will never make plain guacamole again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I love guacamole, so I used this recipe as a way to experiment with a different mix of ingredients, but ended up subsituting a couple of things from my own recipe. I used Miracle Whip instead of sour cream, and Red Hot instead of salsa (just two dashes). I chopped some red peppers for colour instead of tomatoes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Tasty, easy, and oh so popular with the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States