Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
A local seafood restaurant serves a similar guacamole. The newspaper printed their receipe and it included lime juice and curry powder. I'm not sure if I would like curry powder in it, and wonder if anyone else has tried adding it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is the best guacamole we've ever had. Made it almost to the recipe except used minced red onions and minced garlic - it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
It's easy and so creamy and good. I 'sample' more than I should every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is very good and easy. I used a food processor and added extra salsa, lime juice, and cumin to the original recipes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Great guacamole! I added lime juice and cilantro for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made this a long time ago and I guess that I forgot to rate it. I have never had guacamole before so I did not know that it was kind of bland tasting. Well I added more onion powder as well as more garlic salt and some garlic powder. My husband and his friends told me this was the best guacamole that they have ever had because it had flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe! I will be making this one again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I used 4 avacados instead of 3 and then I added more salt and some taco seasoning until it had enough flavor. Then I used a mixer to mix all the ingredients till really smooth. My family loved this and said They will never use any other recipe for guacamole again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This is fantastic! It was very easy to make, not too spicy and not too runny. I did add a little bit of Cumin into the mix for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This recipe is creamy and easy to make. We serve it at every party we have, the color stays nice without getting brown. We add a little crushed red pepper for zip, but it is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I added a wee bit of lime juice to help the avocado keep its color but overall the BEST guacamole EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States