Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I substitued season salt for garlic powder because I was out of the garlic powder. This didn't make it past the 3 hour mark...it was devoured with begging for more and the recipe. Make this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I usually don't like guacamole that much but this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Super easy, and super tasty. I added lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Yum Yum Yum!! I made this last night for a party and it was a hit! I do have to admit I used this recipe as a base and added things to it. I added fresh diced onions, fresh chopped tomatoes, diced green chilis, splash of lemon juice, and a dash of cayenne pepper. PLUS if you keep a couple of the seeds/pits them just throw them in with the guacamole and it helps (in conjunction with the lemon juice) keep the guacamole from turning that nasty brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
A local seafood restaurant serves a similar guacamole. The newspaper printed their receipe and it included lime juice and curry powder. I'm not sure if I would like curry powder in it, and wonder if anyone else has tried adding it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is the best guacamole we've ever had. Made it almost to the recipe except used minced red onions and minced garlic - it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciwizpc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
It's easy and so creamy and good. I 'sample' more than I should every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This is very good and easy. I used a food processor and added extra salsa, lime juice, and cumin to the original recipes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Great guacamole! I added lime juice and cilantro for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I made this a long time ago and I guess that I forgot to rate it. I have never had guacamole before so I did not know that it was kind of bland tasting. Well I added more onion powder as well as more garlic salt and some garlic powder. My husband and his friends told me this was the best guacamole that they have ever had because it had flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe! I will be making this one again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States