Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
The name says it all... Always a huge hit! Never lasts, lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This guacamole is FABULOUS and I don't usually even eat the stuff! I had lots of this. I made it for a Mexican dinner I was hosting and everyone loved it. I think the cream cheese really makes it wonderful. I used fresh garlic in mine and added extra lime and cilantro. This recipe really stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I was a little uncertain about using cream cheese in a guacamole recipe, but it was wonderful! The cream cheese didn't overpower the avacado flavor instead it just made the texture a little more creamy. Like other reviewers I also decided to add a touch of cumin and some chopped tomatoes. Everyone loved it! This recipe will go into our family favorites file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
i wasn't into guacamole until i tried this recipe. it's so good with corn chips, i have to check myself so i wont finish an entire bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Delicious! The sour cream and cream cheese made it extra creamy. I did add in some extra things--some diced onion, a bit of minced garlic, some diced tomato, cilantro. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
We love this recipe. I subbed mild green chili's as we can't eat very "hot" food & jalapeno's are too hot for us. So glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I really enjoyed making and eating this dip. My guests always say that it's tasty and creamy. I like to add a little chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHMEJIAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was a very easy recipe to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a bit more salsa. Everyone was skeptical because it did not have the any fresh tomatoes and onions in it...however, even my biggest skeptics said it was the best guacamole they had eaten. The fresh taste of the avacadoes was more evident in this recipe than in other recipes that had all the "extra" stuff. I WILL be making this recipe over and over. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
A really good taste nice and creamy good texture makes a good dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great recipe when you want a creamier guacamole. I added a little lemon juice, tomato and some green onion. This would probably go over well with kids as it is not too spicy. We definitely will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States