Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
added 1 jalapeno to spice it up a bit and salted to taste. i love guacamole and this was by far the best recipe i've tried yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I like the idea of some cream cheese and sour cream in guacamole, but this is just too bland. If I were to make this again, I'd try 2 T of cream cheese and add more than just a dash of the seasonings plus a good dose of cayenne and/or diced jalapeno. Also, this recipe does not look very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was good stuff. I did add some lime juice and omitted all the spices but garli salt. My homeade salsa had plenty of flavor to not need the additional spices. A nice change of pace from the regular dip. Will make this one when I am craving something different!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This is wonderful with Cream cheese and the salsa. I was out of sour cream and frankly bored with my usual recipe. I served this with Chicken fahitas and it was fantastic. This is now my favorite recipe. Oh.. if you make up before hand, press plastic wrap directly onto the guacamole and cover. Your guacamole won't brown this way - and this recipe held up the next day for leftovers.. I've never had that in other guacamole dips.. Usually I would toss whatever was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
not big on the cream cheese in the guacamole. didn't like the texture or the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pushbuttonkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Creede, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Wonderful guacamole dip recipe! My twin seven year olds and my husband loved it. I used two avocados, plain yogurt in place of the sour cream, neufchatel cheese (light cream cheese), 1/2 c of petite diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro in place of the salsa, sea salt, apx 1 tsp of chopped garlic (from a jar) and key lime juice. I just mixed everything in the same bowl using two forks to mash the avocados. We will definitely be using this recipe lots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KidsAreReadingUsborneBooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
nope, this wasn't it...i made this and it went bad sitting in the fridge because nobody liked it...i think it's because it's "authentic" guacamole---our unsophisticated NorthEastern palates want the stuff you find in Mexican chain restaurants, and this isn't it...i tried more salsa, some onion, some lime but nothing helped...sadly, the search for guacamole goes on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent! Made it for a family get toghether and it went like hot cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is an amazing Guacamole I have made it serveral times as is!! Great for parties and also I like to use it as a topping on my burgers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was good guacamole. It was creamy and light. But I felt that the cream cheese drowned out the yummy flavor of the avacados, so if I did it again, I'd half the cream cheese. I also added lime at several people's suggestion and it definitely added to the flavor (and I coated the top with lime when storing and it didn't turn dark green). I think I'll make this again with those changes because I liked how smooth and simple it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States