Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very easy to make for my first time!! I was shocked. I used the Kitchen Aid rather than mixing it by hand which made it go super fast. Love the taste although I added some cayenne to kick it up just a touch!! Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
A little bland for our taste so we added some chili powder and Cajun seasoning ... it was very creamy and tasteful with those additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My friends begs me to bring this every time she has a party. it's so creamy and easy to manipulate to fit your mood for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I love the creaminess of this recipe. I added a couple of tbsp. of onions. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the only guacamole recipe that I've tried, so I'm not the best judge. I think that its pretty good. I put in extra salsa and some green chiles. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is very similar to what I do but only use 1 pack cream cheese and after mixed add a diced avocado for more texture. Also add 3 tablespoons of salsa to food processor along with, 2 teaspoons lemon juice or lime, 2 tablespoon chopped onion, 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt, 1 teaspoon cumin, and 1/2 teaspoon chili powder and sometimes cilantro. The cream cheese seems to also help it from turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda L Dawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Wow! I just made this wonderful dip. I took some of the suggestions to heart, chopped onion and cilantro and added a bit more salsa to our taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Made this for my husband's football draft party and it was gone in 5 minutes! The only additions were about 1/4 cup chopped onion and one more avacado roughly chopped at the end to cut down on the cream cheese taste (only because husband doesn't like cream cheese). It was the best guac I have ever made! Thanks for an awesome recipe! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I've been making a similar recipe for years. It's so easy and delicious. I like to use pico de gallo instead of salsa. Either way you go, you can't mess this one up. Its a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radtechnc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This is by far the best guac I have ever tasted. And, it is a very quick recipe to put together. Definately give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States