Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I really enjoyed making and eating this dip. My guests always say that it's tasty and creamy. I like to add a little chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHMEJIAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was a very easy recipe to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a bit more salsa. Everyone was skeptical because it did not have the any fresh tomatoes and onions in it...however, even my biggest skeptics said it was the best guacamole they had eaten. The fresh taste of the avacadoes was more evident in this recipe than in other recipes that had all the "extra" stuff. I WILL be making this recipe over and over. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
A really good taste nice and creamy good texture makes a good dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Tracy Bohman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great recipe when you want a creamier guacamole. I added a little lemon juice, tomato and some green onion. This would probably go over well with kids as it is not too spicy. We definitely will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
We love this recipe! I double the salsa & use 2 large avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I have never made this style guacamole before, and I really liked it. I served it on chicken burritos and the taste was excellent. Next time, I would probably add some tomatoes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I substitued season salt for garlic powder because I was out of the garlic powder. This didn't make it past the 3 hour mark...it was devoured with begging for more and the recipe. Make this dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I usually don't like guacamole that much but this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Super easy, and super tasty. I added lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Yum Yum Yum!! I made this last night for a party and it was a hit! I do have to admit I used this recipe as a base and added things to it. I added fresh diced onions, fresh chopped tomatoes, diced green chilis, splash of lemon juice, and a dash of cayenne pepper. PLUS if you keep a couple of the seeds/pits them just throw them in with the guacamole and it helps (in conjunction with the lemon juice) keep the guacamole from turning that nasty brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States