Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
GREAT! I really loved the creaminess in this and thought the cream cheese gave this a wonderful flavor. Made this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I will be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Very tasty and creamy. I also only used one package of cream cheese and I couldn't imagine it with another, it would've been over the top. I also blended the salsa with all of the other spices because I don't like chunks and it mixed better. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe! I've made it three nights this week! Haha, the only thing I dont like about it is the chunks of cream cheese in it. No matter how much I mix, i still get the chunks of it. Tonight, I'm making it again for guests, I'm putting 5 alv, and 5 ounces of cream cheese, chopping up some lettuce, adding more salsa and also some onions. Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was great. Super easy, only took a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made this for a dinner party. EVERYONE loved it. Even people who didn't like Guacamole liked it. To be honest my self included. Guess I never really tried the right kind till now. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My brother-in-law -- whose favorite ethnic food is Mexican -- says this is the best guacamole he's ever tasted. I have to agree with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I tried it and like it a lot, i added fresh lemon juice and used fresh garlic. i didnt add the salsa or the onion because i wanted it for fajitas that have those things in them anyway. this will likely be the guacamole i use for fajitas from now on but not tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I thought this recipe was okay. Its a 4 star for me, because I thought it needed something extra like tomatoes or more spices. I couldnt put my finger on it but something was missing. I loved the creaminess though. This is not for people looking for authentic guacamole. One of the top reviews stated this is the only way its made in texas. I am from San Antonio born and raised and never have come across guacamole with cream cheese. So I am not sure what the previous reviwer was talking about. But it was different and still tasted really good. Great for football!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
added 1 jalapeno to spice it up a bit and salted to taste. i love guacamole and this was by far the best recipe i've tried yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I like the idea of some cream cheese and sour cream in guacamole, but this is just too bland. If I were to make this again, I'd try 2 T of cream cheese and add more than just a dash of the seasonings plus a good dose of cayenne and/or diced jalapeno. Also, this recipe does not look very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States