Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
I didn't have any sour cream or onion powder on hand, so I substituted french onion dip . Also, the avocado I had was pretty ripe, so I mashed it rather than dicing it. The dip was fantastic! I used it with taco's and taco salad. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I followed other reviewers' advice and added my own chopped onion and fresh chopped garlic. I also doubled up on the salsa I also added the fresh lime juice and went just a tad bit over on the cream cheese and sour cream. I will probably keep this recipe however I think maybe will continue searching. This will be one for me to keep to fall back on in a bind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Excellent, Very Creamy but needed to add more than a pinch of garlic salt for flavor and lots of fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNREDD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent recipe! It has a very smooth texture perfect for chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEVELICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is a great creamy guac--but the taste of the cream cheese is pretty dominant (and I used less than the recipe called for), so if you want bright green color or bold flavor, this may not be the guacamole for you. We enjoyed it as a snack before feasting on Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
awesome!! went great on potabello mushroom burgers for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this recently for a bridal shower I threw for a friend of mine and everyone LOVED it! I had to pass along the recipe to everyone who attended because they loved it so much! Even my husband can't get enough of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This recipe is VERY bland. I doubled all of the seasonings before it was palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Excellent! I am a great lover of guac, and this is a very easy and tasty recipe. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This was a little bland for me and my family even with the crushed red pepper. I liked the idea of adding the sour cream and cream cheese, but I ended up adding lime juice, cilantro, garlic, and extra salsa and crushed red pepper to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States