Easy Never Forgotten Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is my "go-to" recipe for guacamole. I never come home with any and the bowl is always scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
added lime juice cilantro and fresh tomatoes - never put cream cheese in it b4- now I won't make without it!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
While this was a little on the bland side, the food processor whips the ingredients into a super-light dip. My picky 13-yr-old, who I thought would never try this went wild over it when I served it with warm tortilla chips. I threw in some fresh minced garlic, fresh cilantro. Next time I'll add an extra avocado or two, because there WILL be a next time! Thanks, Juleski!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Very easy to make for my first time!! I was shocked. I used the Kitchen Aid rather than mixing it by hand which made it go super fast. Love the taste although I added some cayenne to kick it up just a touch!! Awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
A little bland for our taste so we added some chili powder and Cajun seasoning ... it was very creamy and tasteful with those additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My friends begs me to bring this every time she has a party. it's so creamy and easy to manipulate to fit your mood for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I love the creaminess of this recipe. I added a couple of tbsp. of onions. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the only guacamole recipe that I've tried, so I'm not the best judge. I think that its pretty good. I put in extra salsa and some green chiles. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is very similar to what I do but only use 1 pack cream cheese and after mixed add a diced avocado for more texture. Also add 3 tablespoons of salsa to food processor along with, 2 teaspoons lemon juice or lime, 2 tablespoon chopped onion, 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt, 1 teaspoon cumin, and 1/2 teaspoon chili powder and sometimes cilantro. The cream cheese seems to also help it from turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda L Dawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Wow! I just made this wonderful dip. I took some of the suggestions to heart, chopped onion and cilantro and added a bit more salsa to our taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States