Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very tasty! I used brown rice, a cup of fresh sliced portobello mushrooms instead of canned, and vegetable rather than beef broth. Brown rice takes 90 minutes. However at sixty minutes, you might want to stir the contents. For example, my mushrooms were on the top and needed to be stirred in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Loved it! Used chicken broth and cream of chicken soup as well as fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This had a slight "processed" taste due to the beef broth but it was pretty good otherwise. I cut the recipe in half and it was plenty as a side for my family of 4 (my kids barely eat). I didn't have french onion soup so I doubled the beef broth and added about 1/2 a chopped onion. I sauteed the onion in the butter, then I added the rice when the onion was just soft to toast the rice and finish browning the onion. I added it all to a casserole dish with a full can of beef broth (remember I halved the recipe and didn't have onion soup). There was just the right amount of liquid and the rice cooked ALMOST perfectly (just a little gummy). I would like to try this with the onion soup but I think beef broth might be just a bit srong for my taste in this dish. I might prefer it with chicken broth. I would have loved to add some fresh sliced mushrooms to my onion while I was sauteeing, but my family won't eat them so I left them out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
So amazing. I didn't have french onion & this was being paired with chicken so I used cream of chicken & chicken stock. I used brown rice. I cooked it at 450° for about 45+ minutes. I do want to try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love this delicious, simple recipe. I did add 1 tsp. Onion Powder and one cup frozen peas thawed, when rice came out of oven. Smells so good while cooking...As a personal preference, melted the butter before stirring in to mixture. Really a ten star recipe when factoring in ease, taste and minimal prep time and ingredients. Low sodium soups don't take away from the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was 'the hit' . People wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this recipe as written. It is really good, and easy to make! I especially liked that I didn't have to cook the rice first. Makes a quick and very good side dish for a weekday meal. I'm going to keep these ingredients on hand so I can make this any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Made exactly as written and is easy and delicious! It's become one of my go to side dishes when cooking with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamstrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Turned out amazing I doubled it and put in a 9/13 pan baked for 1:15 was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States