Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
For the amount of effort involved (almost none) this recipe packs wonderful flavor! I tripled the amount of canned mushrooms. They settle to the top which makes the dish as tasty-looking as it is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myla
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really easy and came out very good. I substituted the french onion soup for cream of mushroom and did it on the stove top. Melted the butter in the pot, then added the rice with diced onion and a little bit of garlic. Stirred until rice was golden, then added chicken broth and cream of mushroom, turned heat to low then let simmer. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have a rice cooker, so instead of baking, I dumped everything in there. I used 1/2 the amount of butter to save fat/calories and I used fresh sliced mushrooms, because I don't really care for the taste of canned. It came out great, in less than an hour, and even my kids ate it up. Next time, I think I might add a little dry sherry and more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was a very easy and yummy recipe...although I admit, I ran out of time to cook it in the oven, so I simmered it on the stove top for about 30 mins and it came out great. Being the spur of the moment cook that I am, I don't always have the right ingredients so I substituted onion soup for onion soup mix, and beef broth for beef boulion. I added 3 1/2 cups of water and the rest of the ingredients and just let it cook....turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilyn Marks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
So easy to make and a great way to spice up your rice. I think I'll try to add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
we liked this. should've cooked for about 10 minutes longer I think. Probably too salty- definitely use lower sodium beef broth. used a package of fresh, sliced mushrooms. kids even ate it- shocker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
What an amazing and flavorful way to cook rice as a side dish. And it tastes SO MUCH BETTER than the boxed/prepackaged flavored rice. I used a medley of different mushrooms. It looked so fancy alongside a baked chicken breast and creamy spinach I made. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this was a good recipe....used extra low sodium beef broth and sauteed some shallots instead of using canned soup...also used the uncle ben rice....i would recommend stirring mid way thru...was easy and good...will make again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The taste of this was good, but some of the rice was uncooked. Maybe I'll add more broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this in the rice cooker and it was quick, easy, and good. My kids liked it and they are very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States