Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So delicious and couldn't have been easier! This was a hit at a dinner party. This will be my go to rice side dish from now one! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This rice was really easy and really good. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the french onion soup, fresh baby portobello mushrooms and a little garlic as someone else suggestion and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Mixed 1/2 can of the French Onion soup mix and 1/2 can of golden mushroom condensed soup! Tripled the mushrooms with a mix of fresh sauteed baby bellas, brown, shitake and regular white mushrooms. Wonderful recipe ~ thanks Karen for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy!! I tried a users comment and used cream of mushroom soup instead of the beef broth. I think this could go either way, cream of mushroom replacing the beef or the onion broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was just delicious, I actually crave this dish. I followed other users suggestions and used Uncle Ben's Converted Rice and Cream of Mushroom Soup. I've also tried the French Onion, which I didn't care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've been making this super easy mushroom rice dish for years. I LOVE it for its salty flavor and ease of preparation. It also looks gorgeous coming out of the oven, almost like you had it on broil, with how the top layer of the rice and mushrooms get dark and golden. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I first heard about this recipe in the 70s. I have updated it to a bit healthier version by using brown rice. 1 cup brown rice. 1 can cream of mushroom soup. 1 onion or dehydrated onion flakes. Chives. 2 1/2 cups either low sodium beef or chicken broth. 1/4 cup of butter. I use the pressure cooker with a removable insert. It only takes about 35 minutes for brown rice. You can cook it in the oven at 350 for 60 minutes or until rice is done( BR takes longer). Sauted mushrooms, cooked ground beef are optional towards the end. A bit of parmesean cheese at the end gives a huge Yum as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Delicious...I didn't have any french onion soup so I added a 10.5 oz can of italian diced tomatoes in the sauce and it came out phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smile4nini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Super easy and delish! I added browned ground beef and it was perfect in about an hour and ten. Also I used fresh mushrooms but I am sure either would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was okay - the flavor was a little different from what I'm used to, but I still think I prefer Knorr, Uncle Ben's, and Rice-A-Roni rice mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgall1483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States