Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made it as written & it is super easy & delicious.Thanks for the recipe..I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The was a great base recipe. I didn't have all of the ingredients so I used cream of mushroom as someone else suggested, and fresh chicken broth instead of beef. I also used fresh mushrooms and added diced onion, and I sauteed them in the butter before mixing with the other ingredients. This was an instant favorite rice for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stokes, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I've been making this for years and always get rave reviews. SO easy. My friend likes to add cooked chicken, which I haven't tried, but sounds good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Helm Dolan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This rice was SO easy to make and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Loved its simplicity and savory-ness! Thank you!! This makes a nice lunch dish because it's not too heavy and it reheats well, too. If you need some extra protein....this goes well with pan fried tofu tossed on top/mixed in before putting in the oven and a then few dashes of soy sauce at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Just a little bland for me, but my husband liked very well I will and more seasaoning next time. We will have this again with fresh mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Staley-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!!! Added green onion those little corn to it. Otherwise didnt change a thing.Thank you Thank you Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I used a combination of 1 cup brown rice and a 1/4 cup wild rice, a 14.5 oz can low sodium beef broth, French onion soup and a can of mushrooms, drained. I left out the butter and baked it uncovered for 90 minutes, stirring about half way through. Couldn't ask for an easier recipe than this and pretty tasty too. It had a funny aftertaste though; I think I'll try it with 2 cans of low sodium beef broth and a couple teaspoons beef bouillon next time, with a dash of either Soy Sauce or Worchestershire. I think it would taste better if you used fresh mushrooms sautéed in a little olive oil as well and toppled with some thinly sliced green onions or fresh parsley. I am on a quest to find a tasty, simple to prepare, rice side dish to replace the processed boxed varieties that are full of chemicals and preservatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Used cream of mushroom soup and doubled the recipe. Cooked in a 13x9, so it took a bit longer than an hour, but not long. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is good, my wife loved it and she does not like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States