Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I haven't come across many dishes on this site that had such high ratings and were this disappointing. My husband NEVER complains about the food that I make, and he did tonight, in fact he didn't even take more than a few bites. I suppose if you really like french onion soup then you might like this recipe, but for us it was way to sweet. I might try it again with cream of mushroom instead, which I should have done in the first place, but I thought I would try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good, and much healthier with a homemade condensed soup. >60 minutes would've been good for mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good recipe. Followed recipe exactly. So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Made exactly as written, flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this as written and it was the best rice I have ever made,hubby loved it too.Thanks Karen !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was so good. I used brown rice and cremini mushrooms, cream of mushroom soup and chicken broth and did not use the butter. It was awesome!!! I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "t"....easy and very good. Will make it often. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yummy! I did make cahnges though. I used fresh mushrooms. I cooked with a little with an onion and garlic. I used cream of mushrooms instead of the french onion soup cause I forgot to buy it. It turned out so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made as directed....My whole family really enjoyed this. Will definitely make it again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMG!!! This ia as wonderful as it is easy. This will be a side dish on my Thanksgiving table this year. I did not use canned broth, but broth from a box carefully measured and I used 8 oz of fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This will now be a staple side dish in my house. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States