Easy Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I cooked this recipe in a rice cooker and I even used less beef broth and condensed onion soup mix because it looked like way to much liquids and it still came out a pile of mush. I am trying to fix it right now by spreading the mush out on a baking sheet pan and cooking it at 300 degree to try to pull some of the moisture out but I also realize that it was very bland (I added some salt) AND it is REALLY greasy. I've been moving the rice from one side of the baking sheet to the other side while wiping the baking sheet off of the other side to try to reduce the oil in the food. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Loved love loved this recipe! I don't like canned mushrooms so I did slice fresh mushrooms and onions and sautéed all together then mixed it and threw it in the oven. Made this for Easter Brunch and there was nothing left. now I did have to cook about 10 minutes longer than stated but that's probably just my oven. This will definitely be part of the rotation in the house. My eldest son hates mushrooms and picked them all out but said he loved the flavor. Didn't really need to add extra salt because there is a lot in the French Onion soup. SO easy and really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is a breeze to prepare, delicious and never fails to please. We've gotten so many rave reviews that it's become a standard when we're asked to bring a side to a Thanksgiving or Christmas potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Used fresh mushrooms and garlic sauteed in the butter added the ricetil slightly golden added one can beef broth and one lipton onion soup package with 12oz of water. Baked 60 minutes. Outstanding will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This took forever to cook and was not what I was expecting. It tasted okay but was bland not something I will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I made it as written & it is super easy & delicious.Thanks for the recipe..I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The was a great base recipe. I didn't have all of the ingredients so I used cream of mushroom as someone else suggested, and fresh chicken broth instead of beef. I also used fresh mushrooms and added diced onion, and I sauteed them in the butter before mixing with the other ingredients. This was an instant favorite rice for my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stokes, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I've been making this for years and always get rave reviews. SO easy. My friend likes to add cooked chicken, which I haven't tried, but sounds good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This rice was SO easy to make and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Loved its simplicity and savory-ness! Thank you!! This makes a nice lunch dish because it's not too heavy and it reheats well, too. If you need some extra protein....this goes well with pan fried tofu tossed on top/mixed in before putting in the oven and a then few dashes of soy sauce at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States