Easy Mouthwatering Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Well, I made as is with the exception of the spinach (forgot to get it). I hesitated with the salt, seemed like a lot, but decided to just go for it....WRONG. It was actually pretty good and easy to make, but WAYYYY TOO MUCH SALT. Smelled great while cooking, very easy to make, but did I mention that there was too much salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. If you have picky eaters with vegetables, try processing them in a blender or food processor. This makes a thicker sauce and hides the vegies. My picky grandaughter loves this and she "Hates tomatoes and spinach". Since I don't cook with salt, I used 1 tsp garlic powder, onion powder and a small pinch of cumin and Italian seasoning and put in the food processor with the tomatoes and spinach. If you don't cook the ravioli you can put in frozen and just add 1/4 to 1/2 cup water to the sauce. Comes out of the oven really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
perfect and delicious quick meal, even for picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a big hit. I used ground chicken and got a bag of tex mex instead of getting both mozzarella and cheddar. I think I just added all of my ingredients (all of the chicken, all of the ravioli and all of the cheese... just eyeball it. you can't really mess it up). I made this for four people and ended up with enough for seconds and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made this last night and thought it was delish! I had read previous reviews so I didn't add salt and substituted italian sausage for ground beef. Hubby loved it-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just too darn salty! I as hopeful, since I had all the ingredients on hand and wanted to finish off what was left of a large bag of cheese ravioli. I even reduced the salt by 1/4 tsp. But obviously that wasn't reduced nearly enough. Otherwise, the recipe is just OK. The sauce is very thin. It smelled great while cooking, but was disappointing in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was a quick and easy weeknight dinner. It's not something I would serve to company, but it's definitely good comfort food when you're short on time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I thought this was very good. I did have to make some modifications because I was so excited to try it, but am really trying to clean out the freezer/pantry. So I used Italian sausage and butternut squash ravioli. Good combo, I omitted the salt because the sausage has enough I think. I like the lightness of the sauce, but I might puree it next time as I didn't like the tomato chunks (personal preference I know!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Love this dish!! I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger and I didn't add any salt at all, and I didn't use any Cheddar cheese, I just used Mozzarella and Parmesan. Other than that, I followed the recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Substituted ground turkey for ground beef, tortellini with Ravioli, and forgot the Parmesan cheese, but everything was fine, save for one problem - the recipe only provided enough sauce for basically one and a half layers. I'd recommend doubling the amount of diced tomatoes, and possibly cooking them in a saucepan instead of a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Count_Zero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States