Easy Mouthwatering Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Well, I made as is with the exception of the spinach (forgot to get it). I hesitated with the salt, seemed like a lot, but decided to just go for it....WRONG. It was actually pretty good and easy to make, but WAYYYY TOO MUCH SALT. Smelled great while cooking, very easy to make, but did I mention that there was too much salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
perfect and delicious quick meal, even for picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a big hit. I used ground chicken and got a bag of tex mex instead of getting both mozzarella and cheddar. I think I just added all of my ingredients (all of the chicken, all of the ravioli and all of the cheese... just eyeball it. you can't really mess it up). I made this for four people and ended up with enough for seconds and leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This was a quick and easy weeknight dinner. It's not something I would serve to company, but it's definitely good comfort food when you're short on time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just too darn salty! I as hopeful, since I had all the ingredients on hand and wanted to finish off what was left of a large bag of cheese ravioli. I even reduced the salt by 1/4 tsp. But obviously that wasn't reduced nearly enough. Otherwise, the recipe is just OK. The sauce is very thin. It smelled great while cooking, but was disappointing in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. If you have picky eaters with vegetables, try processing them in a blender or food processor. This makes a thicker sauce and hides the vegies. My picky grandaughter loves this and she "Hates tomatoes and spinach". Since I don't cook with salt, I used 1 tsp garlic powder, onion powder and a small pinch of cumin and Italian seasoning and put in the food processor with the tomatoes and spinach. If you don't cook the ravioli you can put in frozen and just add 1/4 to 1/2 cup water to the sauce. Comes out of the oven really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I just made this and just sprinkled some salt over the meat. It turned out pretty yummy. A nice change of pace from ravioli and a thick red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made this last night and thought it was delish! I had read previous reviews so I didn't add salt and substituted italian sausage for ground beef. Hubby loved it-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious! I skipped the ground beef to make it a vegetarian meal and left out the extra teaspoon of salt. I thought the dish was easy to prepare and very tasty! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemeCa416

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this recipe and my boyfriend could not believe how good it tasted. I did change a few things, I used 1 lb ground beef, 2 cups Italian cheese and half jar of marinara. I layered dish with marinara then 1/3 of ground beef, 1/3 of spinach, 1/3 ravioli then shredded cheese, layered it two additional times then sprinkled crushed red pepper on top of final layer of cheese.....it was awesome!! Plus I used cheese ravioli. It was a quick and easy dinner that tasted awesome. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States