Easy Mouthwatering Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I thought this was very good. I did have to make some modifications because I was so excited to try it, but am really trying to clean out the freezer/pantry. So I used Italian sausage and butternut squash ravioli. Good combo, I omitted the salt because the sausage has enough I think. I like the lightness of the sauce, but I might puree it next time as I didn't like the tomato chunks (personal preference I know!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Love this dish!! I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger and I didn't add any salt at all, and I didn't use any Cheddar cheese, I just used Mozzarella and Parmesan. Other than that, I followed the recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a great recipe and my wife (who is a picky eater) absolutely raved about it. We did not have any spinach so I doubled the amount of ground beef. I also used fresh, spinach stuffed ravioli rather than frozen ravioli. This turned out to be a delicious, lasagna type dish. will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Button

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Substituted ground turkey for ground beef, tortellini with Ravioli, and forgot the Parmesan cheese, but everything was fine, save for one problem - the recipe only provided enough sauce for basically one and a half layers. I'd recommend doubling the amount of diced tomatoes, and possibly cooking them in a saucepan instead of a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Count_Zero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this recipe and my boyfriend could not believe how good it tasted. I did change a few things, I used 1 lb ground beef, 2 cups Italian cheese and half jar of marinara. I layered dish with marinara then 1/3 of ground beef, 1/3 of spinach, 1/3 ravioli then shredded cheese, layered it two additional times then sprinkled crushed red pepper on top of final layer of cheese.....it was awesome!! Plus I used cheese ravioli. It was a quick and easy dinner that tasted awesome. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Delicious! I skipped the ground beef to make it a vegetarian meal and left out the extra teaspoon of salt. I thought the dish was easy to prepare and very tasty! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemeCa416

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Made this last night and thought it was delish! I had read previous reviews so I didn't add salt and substituted italian sausage for ground beef. Hubby loved it-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I just made this and just sprinkled some salt over the meat. It turned out pretty yummy. A nice change of pace from ravioli and a thick red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. If you have picky eaters with vegetables, try processing them in a blender or food processor. This makes a thicker sauce and hides the vegies. My picky grandaughter loves this and she "Hates tomatoes and spinach". Since I don't cook with salt, I used 1 tsp garlic powder, onion powder and a small pinch of cumin and Italian seasoning and put in the food processor with the tomatoes and spinach. If you don't cook the ravioli you can put in frozen and just add 1/4 to 1/2 cup water to the sauce. Comes out of the oven really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just too darn salty! I as hopeful, since I had all the ingredients on hand and wanted to finish off what was left of a large bag of cheese ravioli. I even reduced the salt by 1/4 tsp. But obviously that wasn't reduced nearly enough. Otherwise, the recipe is just OK. The sauce is very thin. It smelled great while cooking, but was disappointing in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States