Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Super! I had some carrot pulp left from juicing and used that instead, plus threw in a couple of overripe bananas. I figured even if they're not great i will know better for next time. Well, In spite of all that they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Really lovely.:) ever so nice,many thanks. I used 1/2 cup of oil and 3/4 cup of homemade unsweetened stewed apple also used all spice as well as cinnamon. Many thanks for a lovely recipe. P.S, couldn't find apple butter in Southern Tasmania.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I was worried that changing over to whole wheat flour would cause these muffins to be too heavy... but no It worked fine... I put an extra egg in as well. I don't usually write reviews but I was so surprised how good these were with the whole wheat I had to share! I always put in half the sugar too and throw in a few more dried cranberries instead of raisins... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome! I substituted half coconut oil and half applesauce in place of the vegetable oil. I had to cook them a bit longer but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Maybe I did something wrong, but I thought these were just ok. Based on tweaks other reviewers made, I used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cups and reduced the coconut flakes to 1/3 cup since mine was sweetened. I used 3 eggs worth of eggbeater egg whites since that's what I had. The muffins are very hearty, but the texture seems a bit too moist, in spite of cooking them for 27 minutes. Perhaps the texture is because of the applesauce and egg beaters, but I'm not sure since I haven't made this type of muffin before (and therefore don't really know how it SHOULD be) and because I don't usually cook with applesauce. That being said, these tweaks reduced the calories by a lot, and I'll still probably eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Used applesauce as others suggested. Wish I'd decreased the sugar since all I had was sweetened coconut. Otherwise just mixed it up with dried fruit leftover from Christmas. Very satisfying. Made a double batch to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are perfect to have around the house when you don't have time to make another breakfast. Also, I substituted cranberries for the raisins for more of a berry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Amazing!! going to be keeping this recipe. Although i did make a few changes, i used 1 cup of brown sugar and only 1/4 cup of white sugar as well as 3/4 cup crushed pineapple and only a 1/4 cup of oil, other than that this recipe is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Full of flavor and moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful! I read a lot of the reviews, and decided to sub half of the oil for applesauce, and I used coconut oil instead of canola. Used whole wheat instead of white, and only 3/4 cup sugar. The sugar was NOT missed, it's very sweet!! I also included 1 cup crushed, drained pineapple. To make up for the extra moisture, I sprinkled a bit more flour. Took 35 min convection @ 350 in my oven. SO DELICIOUS, nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States