Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I didn't have enough of some of the ingredients and ended up adding. Too much liquid. I used a cup of apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil. Husband really enjoyed them. Will be making them again and trying different add ins. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My familyloves them freshly baked on weekend mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I always a a couple of TBLS of sour cream and toss in some mashed banana. They are super moist and fabulous muffins. Oh and I only use Whole Wheat Flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I thought these tasted great I doubled the recipes and it made about 3 dozen muffins. I also changed the oil to 1 1/2cup applesauce then 1/2 cup oil. I also did half wheat flour and half white flour. They did take about 20 mins though to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I didn't have raisins, so I substituted chopped dates, took about 22 min to cook through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These were to die for! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are tasty muffins that are healthy too! Perfect for a on the go snack or a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Been making these (thanks to this recipe) for years. Love it. Only tip I have, be sure to grate your own carrots or they will be DRY! I find when I either grate/pulse in a food processor the carrots 2 cups is a little much for the carrots too. I think 2 cups for the dry/stiff pre-shredded might be ok (if you figured a way to moisten them up a bit) but for hand grated ones it seems to "pack" in too much. Just my opinion. Recioe is forgiving. I've changed it up just out of necessity and will usually cut the sugar (for kids' sake). Thank you for years of yummy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My new favorite muffin recipe! I followed some of the suggestions to make it a bit healthier...subbed wheat flour for 1/2 of it, used less sugar and less oil. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made these this morning .. GLORY ! They are very yummy. It took 25 min and made 21 muffins. I added 2 Table spoons of Flax (milled) seed for an extra boost. I will add Unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States