Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I don't normally rate a recipe high if I have made a lot of changes to it, but that is the reason I'm rating it so high. You can sub out ingredients to create a healthier muffin, or follow the recipe. I used whole wheat flour, egg substitute, reduced the sugar, and used apple sauce instead of oil. Also, you can change what you put into the muffins, I didn't have an apple so I increased the carrots, and I substituted dried cranberries for the coconut, and added some muslix too. I baked them Friday, and they were as fresh and moist today as they were then. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Replaced a half cup of the flour with whole wheat. Instead of raisins - i am not a big fan of raisins - i added a half cups of hemp seeds. It isn't a substitute but it made them a little bit more nutritious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChamilliaTCuppe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These muffins are amazing. I hand grated fresh carrots so prep time was longer and also subbed in for the oil just a 1/4 cup vegetable oil and the rest 3/4 applesauce. I also used sweetened coconut and added a few extra walnuts cause the make a great crunch! They were wonderful muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it is absolutely superb. No modifications needed. The 1 cup of oil is correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These tasted pretty good, but they were super greasy! As in, the oil was pooling in the bottom of the muffin pan when I pulled them out of the oven. Not sure what went wrong, as I followed the recipe exactly. I probably won't make them again. Also, this took much longer than 15 minutes to bake, around 22-25 minutes, and the yield was 18 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamboden
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My husband has been asking me to make 'Morning Glory' muffins for some time now… Confession:: I had never even heard of them prior to meeting my guy! Finally I decided to try them out. Over all, a very good recipe. Easy & full of fairly healthy ingredients. A great hearty 'breakfast muffin'. One star deducted because I found that the amount of sugar that this recipe calls for it a bit excessive. I reduced to 1 cup.. but could have easily gone down to 3/4 a cup without missing any sweetness. Also, 2 tsp of cinnamon is just not early enough for a muffin that is this hearty. I brought mine up to 3 tsp, and added 1/2 tsp of all spice as well. With those few, basic modifications though, this recipe was a hit. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
theses are amazing muffins and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a very heavy dense muffin. Very little batter but a ton of good stuff, carrots,nuts,raisins ,apples. If you like a nice light muffin that rises well this is not it. But it has great flavour, and is very filling because it is packed full of fruit etc. I double the recipe, didn't use coconut, only used 1/2 c of brown sugar ( no other sugar and it was sweet enough). In place of the oil I used 1 1/2 c of unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 c of coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
soo good will be making again. Moist and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States