Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
These were perfect for a day when I had no bread for toast. Everybody loved them, and no one knew that I forgot to buy bread. They even nibbled some for a snack later in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were good & I'll definitely make them again. I needed 6 carrots to make 2 cups & I used my cuisinart to shred the carrots & a granny smith apple. In place of the oil, I used 2 individual applesauce cups and the filled the rest of the 1 cup measure with oil (not that much). Omitted coconut as I didn't have any. My yield was 16 muffins. Baking time was about 25 minutes. Next time I might add a little more sugar-they were not that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent!! Great flavour and so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe! Used white whole wheat flour and a half cup of applesauce and half the oil. They are scrumptious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
my mods- cut oil completely, used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 non fat plain greek yogurt. only used 1/2 cup of sugar used raisins and dried blueberries instead of walnuts or coconut used whole wheat flour chopped up apples rather than shredding them- way faster!! I used liners, next time I will grease instead- to much muffin sticking to paper :( Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These muffins are so moist and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I subbed half a cup of butter+1/4 cup of plain yogurt+3/4 cup of flax for the oil. I also used brown sugar and whole wheat flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
If you like carrot cake, you will love these muffins. Would be great to add a little cream cheese glaze (didn't think of that when I was shopping for ingredients!). Recipe actually made 18 good size muffins and took closer to 25 minutes to bake. Makes the kitchen smell divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made these last night, they were good but I made the following changes. I used 1 1/2 cups of AP flour and 1/2 cup cake flour & grated fresh nutmeg. I took other viewers suggestions and used 3/4 cup of applesauce and only 1/4 cup of oil. Prep time took longer then recipe stated, they were a hit in our family :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Amazing recipe! I did read many reviews and used applesauce instead of oil. I also left out the coconut because my husband is allergic, but threw in crasins! I love that this recipe allows for some creativity. They were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States