Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I cut out the oil completely and instead used one cup of applesauce and they turned out wonderfully (and a lot healthier too!). This recipe makes a heaping dozen (there is enough for 12 very large muffins) which needed to be baked for 29 minutes as they are so big. My whole family absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
They are time consuming to make, are Absolutely the BEST muffins I have ever made and/or eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These are very moist and delicious.I did not change anything in the recipe. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe. I followed some of the other reviews and used all WW flour. I subbed approx. 1/2c yogurt, 3/8 applesauce and 1/8 oil for 1c oil (I took a cup, poured the last of my applesauce in, dumped a bunch of yogurt and filled the last little bit with oil) and used 1c brown sugar instead of white sugar. Everything else was as the original recipe was written. These are moist and delicious and healthy! Thanks, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara McKinley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Fantastic -- I made the first batch "by the book" and then tried it with 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup of applesauce. Can't even tell the difference for a 1/3 of the fat! Great to cook up and freeze -- pop in the microwave for 20 seconds or so and you're ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Snaps Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I LOVED these. I will make them again...many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These were absolutely FANTASTIC! My picky hubby described them as "crack" and asked for more once they were gone. It was my super tasty on the go breakfast and mid morning snack for the week. The only thing I changed was I used coconut oil instead of veg oil, which I always do for health reasons. Plus it tastes a lot better too. Next time I will try it with whole wheat flour. With all this flavor, I doubt it will make much difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My family loves these muffins and I make them regularly. My substitutions: instead of white flour, 1-1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup flaxseed meal. Instead of 1 cup oil, 3/4 cup pumpkin puree and 1/4 cup oil (have also used applesauce instead of pumpkin). Instead of the white sugar, I reduce to 1 cup and make it brown sugar. I add 2 tsp. allspice. In addition to the raisins, I add 1/2 cup craisins, and 1/2 cup coarsely chopped apples (make them about the same size as the raisins). This recipe was great to begin with and is easy to tweak to try out different ingredients - the muffins always come out great no matter what I'm playing around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These muffins were very good but there was too much baking soda in them. I'm going to try them again with 1-1/2 tsp baking soda, less oil and some pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this as directed and they are yummy!! I used the food processor for shredding the carrot and apple--simplifying the work required for prepping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States