Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have vanilla so I know it would've been EXTRA delicious with it. I also added roasted flax seed (not ground) and instead of 1 cup of vegetable oil, I substituted 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup plain non fat greek yogurt. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. My kids LOVED them. Will bake again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I too, cut out half the oil and added applesauce and crushed pineapple. I used pecans instead of walnuts and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
After a few tweaks, I love this recipe. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, substituted unsweetened applesauce for half the oil, and used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups white flour instead of the 2 cups white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These are really good and fill my sweet tooth with out wrecking me trying to eat healthier with the changes I made...Doubled the recipe -Used whole wheat flour, 3 apples, 4 carrots in food processor, 2 cups B.sugar, 1/2 cup flax seed meal, 1 c choc chips, 1 c raisins, 1 c sw. shred coconut, 2 cups pumpkin in place of oil, doubled recipe yielded 39 muffins. Really good with Nutella on them ;-) 2nd time made only had 5 eggs (for double batch) added a little extra pumpkin, added 1 1/3 cup choc chips, and a handful of fresh blueberries. Baked 25 min yielded 42 muffins. I use a standard ice cream scoop to scoop evenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I cut out the oil completely and instead used one cup of applesauce and they turned out wonderfully (and a lot healthier too!). This recipe makes a heaping dozen (there is enough for 12 very large muffins) which needed to be baked for 29 minutes as they are so big. My whole family absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
They are time consuming to make, are Absolutely the BEST muffins I have ever made and/or eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These are very moist and delicious.I did not change anything in the recipe. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I thought this was a great recipe. I followed some of the other reviews and used all WW flour. I subbed approx. 1/2c yogurt, 3/8 applesauce and 1/8 oil for 1c oil (I took a cup, poured the last of my applesauce in, dumped a bunch of yogurt and filled the last little bit with oil) and used 1c brown sugar instead of white sugar. Everything else was as the original recipe was written. These are moist and delicious and healthy! Thanks, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara McKinley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Fantastic -- I made the first batch "by the book" and then tried it with 1/2 cup oil and 1 cup of applesauce. Can't even tell the difference for a 1/3 of the fat! Great to cook up and freeze -- pop in the microwave for 20 seconds or so and you're ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Snaps Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I LOVED these. I will make them again...many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States