Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Such wonderful muffins. Great flavor and texture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linaeve
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Way too sweet. Will cut sugar in half and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I substituted in halves: 1/2 brown sugar for white, 1/2 applesauce subsitute for oil, and 1/2 wheat flour for regular. Yummy! They freeze and reheat in the microwave well too. Next time I will try the all applesauce, brown sugar and flour subsitutes recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
One of my favorite muffin recipes..sneaky way to inject veg/fruits in husband.. keep them in the freezer all the time..Have added lemon zest and cranberries to change it up a little..You could have fun with a few variations...I took them with me on a early morning bus trip..rave reviews..people still asking for recipe! Great recipe ..had trouble finding unsweetened coconut at my local stores?..that is how I got the idea for cranberries and lemon zest to add tart foil to sweet coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was really good! I used applesauce for 3/4 of the oil suggested and also used about 1/4 of the suggested sugar. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious! Didn't have vanilla so I know it would've been EXTRA delicious with it. I also added roasted flax seed (not ground) and instead of 1 cup of vegetable oil, I substituted 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup plain non fat greek yogurt. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. My kids LOVED them. Will bake again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I too, cut out half the oil and added applesauce and crushed pineapple. I used pecans instead of walnuts and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
After a few tweaks, I love this recipe. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, substituted unsweetened applesauce for half the oil, and used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups white flour instead of the 2 cups white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These are really good and fill my sweet tooth with out wrecking me trying to eat healthier with the changes I made...Doubled the recipe -Used whole wheat flour, 3 apples, 4 carrots in food processor, 2 cups B.sugar, 1/2 cup flax seed meal, 1 c choc chips, 1 c raisins, 1 c sw. shred coconut, 2 cups pumpkin in place of oil, doubled recipe yielded 39 muffins. Really good with Nutella on them ;-) 2nd time made only had 5 eggs (for double batch) added a little extra pumpkin, added 1 1/3 cup choc chips, and a handful of fresh blueberries. Baked 25 min yielded 42 muffins. I use a standard ice cream scoop to scoop evenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States