Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These muffins turned out great! Not only were they approved by my 2-yr old son, my husband and father-in-law also devoured them! I used only 1/2 cup sugar, sweetened coconut, and 1/2 cup applesauce to substitute half of the oil. A lot healthier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Overall a very nice muffin recipe. I skipped the coconut and walnuts, and added more raisins and a bit of orange zest. It has a nice fluffy texture, but I would rather not have all the oil in them. I will substitute some apple sauce for oil next time. I think that I would put in a bit of brown sugar/molasses for a richer flavour as I can taste a bit of the baking soda and I think this would eliminate that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is a delicious and very easy recipe. I subbed canned pumpkin for the oil, dried figs for the raisins, and I didn't have an apple, so I left that out. Next time I think I'll add a little cardamom just because I love it not because I think the recipe needs it. I also baked this in a loaf pan rather than a muffin pan. It makes one large loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Family favorite! We don't care for raisins or coconut, so I use 1 cup of shredded zucchini instead, and I've also used 1/2 cup applesauce when I didn't have a fresh apple in the fridge. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very good. Like others, I used applesauce for portion of oil (i used 1/2 C applesauce and 1/2 C oil - think I could even cut down the oil more next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! Loved it. I added 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple (drained) and cut the oil down to 3/4 cup and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Even I can make these. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Best muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My Sunday School class and hubby loved these. I came late so had a few leftover; was going to take to work, but my husband pleaded with me to leave them home for him. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
added flax meal + crushed pineapple, omitting the walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States