Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Great recipe. VERY moist and flavorful. I thought a cup of oil sounded like a lot so I cut it to 3/4 of a cup and could probably have put in even less. FYI, recipe yielded only 12 muffins (tins filled to the top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEWSHANE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Extremely delicious, filling and delightful! They are moist, delicate and hearty at the same time. I made them in the large muffing tins and then froze them individually. Pop one in the micro for 45 seconds as you pour your coffee in the morning and you've got yourself a delish breakfast on the go that's good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Really tasty! And very filling.... I might make them as mini muffins next time. The prep work wasn't too bad, just had to shred the carrots and peel and shred the apple. Makes a great breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hetrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very moist! Left out nuts for the kids. Replaced a 1/4 tsp of the vanilla with almond extract. Added depth. Flaked coconut created a great texture. Plumped the raisins with hot water before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Loved these! Subbed whole wheat flour and brown sugar for a healthier muffin, plus I added a banana; couldn't tell the difference. This recipe has so many good things for you in the ingredient list you don't feel guilty at all for having two. Thanks Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
even if you scale back the sugar they are still plenty sweet, i also used applesauce and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Wonderful muffins! I made them exactly as written, and, therefore, I am qualified to review this recipe. If you make changes, don't put a review out here. Instead, submit a variation. It is a pet peeve of mine to read a lower rating with all kinds of changes made to the recipe, or any rating when changes are made. I thought they came out great. I love carrot cake, and this reminded me a lot of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cut the sugar to 1 cup, left out the coconut, and substituted applesauce for the oil and we still loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these healthier by using 2 1/4 c whole wheat flour, 5/8 c brown sugar, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, omitted salt, 3 small carrots grated, 2 large apples grated, omitted raisins, coconut and walnuts since I didn't have any, 2 eggs, 1/2 c apple juice, 1/2 c melted butter and 1 tsp vanilla, made 18 good sized muffins that baked in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is a really good base recipe! If you don't have something, it's very simple to substitute something else. To try and make these even more healthy, I substituted wheat flour for half of the all-purpose, applesauce instead of eggs, and added 2 tbsp flaxseed and pretty much cut the oil in half or more (I have NO idea why you could possibly need a whole cup! It just grosses me out.) They almost tasted like oatmeal cookie muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States