Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These are so good and moist! Tweaked it a bit replacing all of the oil with applesauce, all of the sugar with splenda, and used all white whole wheat flour. Baked directly in greased muffin tins without paper liners, otherwise they would have stuck to the paper due to the lack of oil. What makes these great is the formula and method. Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
so good. perfect just the way they are. baked them closer to 25 min by the time I got to the oven. better after they've been frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made these today! Very tasty! I subbed in some fresh pomegranate seeds as well as some flax seeds to make them a bit healthier...used half olive oil but next time will use apple sauce like others suggested! Also used craisins instead of raisins. They also took a bit longer than 20 mins for me... So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These have been a favorite weekend breakfast muffin in my house for years. But you can make them so much lighter and healthier by subbing 3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce and 1/4 cup oil (in place of the 1 cup of oil called for in this recipe). I also use brown sugar in place of white sugar in my muffins. It just makes them all the more delicious and a bit more moist - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Wonderful! I used about 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of white, apple butter instead of oil, and chopped up the apple instead of shred, also used cloves and nutmeg. OMG are these delish! Thanks! :D:D:D Also I wonder if it's possible to use oat flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zzzzohra
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very easy recipe to make. I switched craisins for raisins and used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 applesauce to cut some calories. It made more than 12 muffins for me, and I think it needed to be cooked longer, mine took like 30+ minutes. might just be my oven though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've made this recipe many, many times, but changed it up quite a bit from the start. I use 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat. I use only 1/3 cup of sugar and like brown sugar. With all the other stuff in here, it's all the sugar you need to get sweetness. I also reduce the oil to only 1/4 cup, then add 1/4 cup pumpkin puree, apple sauce or even a mashed banana for the rest of the moisture - and this also adds a bit of sweetness, therefore not needing the extra added sugar. The recipe as originally states makes well more than 12 muffins. I can cut this recipe in 1/2 and still get 11 or 12 small/medium sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Best muffin flavor ever. This recipe made 22 medium-sized muffins. Next time I will reduce the sugar by about 1/4 cup, using only 1 cup. I will also cut the oil by about 1/4 - 1/2 cup, since this batch was quite oily. But the flavor was extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
VERY good muffin - but I also use apple sauce, and cut out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GranburyDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was very good, and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States