Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a fantastic, easy and delicious muffin. I actually make these as a kids breakfast option now due to fussy tastes. This way I know my child is eating something before she goes to school. She quite enjoys having the muffin slightly warmed with her banana on the side. Goodness I couldn't believe just easy this was. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I used 1 cup of all-purpose and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, used craisins for the raisins, omitted the apple and added 1 small can of crushed pineapple, drained. For those worried about the fat - just make sure it is the *right* kind of fat - I used 1/2 cup light olive oil and a little coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Double the recipe and freeze some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious. I didn't have an apple so I added one mashed banana instead. I also subbed 1 cup whole wheat flour for a cup of the white and 1/2 c apple sauce for half of the oil. Finally I topped mine with oats. This made 16 large muffins and I needed to cook them for 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this MUFFIN yesterday and OH MY GOODNESS. The flavour is so wonderful. I had to eat one for breakfast with a glass of milk. These muffins are just perfect as written no modification necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easily substituted a few ingredients to make this slightly healthier. 1 cup wheat flour, 1/2c ground hazelnut, and 1/2c oats for the flour base. 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2c honey for the sweetness. Didn't have walnuts so almonds were used and i cut the eggs down to two, though I think four egg whites would have also done the trick. I wanted to add soy protein powder but I forgot. They came out so yummy, better if they're cold. Very surprised and delighted by this treat. Will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I didn't change a thing to the recipe and my family loved these muffins... Even my husband who doesn't like muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Omg so yummy it makes a great breakfast to go for my busy family. Took me about 45 mins total to make. I subbed craisrns instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe-- I used half the sugar, and half the oil with the other half using applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Cut sugar by 1/2 cup, will probably cut more out next time. Left out the coconut (none in the house). Muffins taste amazing and make the kitchen smell SO good! Next time I will probably buy shredded carrots and sub in some applesauce for some of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresa
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love this recipe, easy, and forgiving. I like to juice veggies and fruits, a nice way to utilize EVERY bit of these things is incorporate the dry pulp from the juicer ( apples carrots ginger and pretty much anything else) in this recipe. It eliminates all the shredding and is perfect for this type of thing. I sprinkle a bit of coconut on the top of each muffin , it finishes each muffin beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States