Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
my mods- cut oil completely, used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 non fat plain greek yogurt. only used 1/2 cup of sugar used raisins and dried blueberries instead of walnuts or coconut used whole wheat flour chopped up apples rather than shredding them- way faster!! I used liners, next time I will grease instead- to much muffin sticking to paper :( Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These muffins are so moist and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I subbed half a cup of butter+1/4 cup of plain yogurt+3/4 cup of flax for the oil. I also used brown sugar and whole wheat flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
If you like carrot cake, you will love these muffins. Would be great to add a little cream cheese glaze (didn't think of that when I was shopping for ingredients!). Recipe actually made 18 good size muffins and took closer to 25 minutes to bake. Makes the kitchen smell divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made these last night, they were good but I made the following changes. I used 1 1/2 cups of AP flour and 1/2 cup cake flour & grated fresh nutmeg. I took other viewers suggestions and used 3/4 cup of applesauce and only 1/4 cup of oil. Prep time took longer then recipe stated, they were a hit in our family :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Amazing recipe! I did read many reviews and used applesauce instead of oil. I also left out the coconut because my husband is allergic, but threw in crasins! I love that this recipe allows for some creativity. They were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! I substituted sugar for Splenda and unsweeetened applesauce for the oil and turned out fantastic!! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These are so good and moist! Tweaked it a bit replacing all of the oil with applesauce, all of the sugar with splenda, and used all white whole wheat flour. Baked directly in greased muffin tins without paper liners, otherwise they would have stuck to the paper due to the lack of oil. What makes these great is the formula and method. Thank you Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
so good. perfect just the way they are. baked them closer to 25 min by the time I got to the oven. better after they've been frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Made these today! Very tasty! I subbed in some fresh pomegranate seeds as well as some flax seeds to make them a bit healthier...used half olive oil but next time will use apple sauce like others suggested! Also used craisins instead of raisins. They also took a bit longer than 20 mins for me... So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States