Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Oh, yum. My husband and preschooler dislike carrot muffins and LOVE these. Made them with half whole wheat and half white flour, 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil, and half white sugar/half brown sugar. Perfectly moist and delicious - especially warm with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Excellent, moist and delicious. Used unsweetened apple sauce instead of the oil, and whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, baked for an extra 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I just made these.... SO GOOD. I did change the oil by adding applesauce in 3/4 cup and only 1/4 cup of oil. The applesauce was homemade from apple picking so that was delicious. I also did not add coconut, because I didn't have any on hand, but I had dried cranberries and sunflower seeds, so i threw those in. I love the texture in this muffin, I will definitely keep these in my recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
LOVE these! I tripled this recipe because I'm close to my due date with my first little one and I wanted to freeze them for those days after he's born and I don't feel cooking breakfast. I altered it slightly, adding a banana, a can of pineapple and applesauce instead of oil. I also used only whole wheat flour and cut the sugar to only 1 cup (It wanted 3 3/4 c sugar once I tripled it! Eek!). They were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had to make some alterations due to the ingredients I had on hand and to make the muffins lower fat. I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar, about 1 cup carrots, two apples and sweetened coconut. I omitted the nuts, substituted applesauce for the oil and added two teaspoons of powdered chai tea latte. I know that is a lot of changes but in the end, they were delicious. My girls each gobbled up two. I will refrigerate the leftovers for breakfast all week long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Everyone loved them. I substituted half a cup of coconut oil and half a cup of Apple sauce for the cup of vegetable oil. We ate them for breakfast and snacked on them during the day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made mine vegan by replacing the 3 eggs with 3/4 cup applesauce and an overripe organic banana. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, and added just shy of 1 cup oil. Did not add the raisins or coconut because I didn't have any. And lastly, I made this into a loaf pan, bread style. I had to cook for 50 minutes in a loaf pan, FYI. Even will all these changes this recipe came out SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshinedaydream

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are amazing, my son is a work out health fanatic he loved them. I took the advice of previous people and used 1/4 c oil & 3/4 c applesauce, used 1 c wheat & 1c white flour. I didn't have any raisins but chopped up some pitted dates. Wow were they ever good. thanks for the recipe, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These are wonderful! Just awesome! I did reduce the sugar a bit and substituted apple sauce for some of the oil. I followed the rest of the recipe to the "T". I will make these again and again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Yumm Yumm This website is making me fat Only change; 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1.25 I'm going to eat onother one ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States