Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
As suggested by other reviewers, I subbed half the oil for some applesauce (and whatever additions my husband made when my back was turned!). Turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These turned out great! Very easy, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were really good! The first time I made them I followed the recipe exactly. They were really good, but I knew I needed to make them healthier. I changed the flour to whole wheat flour, cut sugar down to 1/2 cut (I know!), and used 3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil. I couldn't find unsweetened coconut, so I had to use sweetened. These changes made the nutritional info per muffing (12 servings): calories: 247, Fat: 10.6g, cholesterol: 46.3mg, sodium: 250mg, potassium: 260mg, carbohydrates: 34.5g, fiber: 4.1g, sugars: 16.1g, and protein: 5.5g. Still a muffin, but a bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are excellent! Here are some changes I made to make them a little more healthy; I used all whole wheat flour. I used 1/2 c. olive oil and 1/2 c. applesauce in place of the 1 cup of oil. I left out the coconut simply because I didn't have any. Very moist and delicious! I freeze these and take one out when I want to eat it or throw one in my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINGLES1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
.....great recipe! The recipe made 1-1/2 doz large muffins....changed the recipe slightly. Instead of 1 cup oil....I used 1/2 melted butter 1/2 cup Greek Yogurt...also added dried cherries instead of raisins, pepitos (pumpkin seeds), organic sugar and whole wheat organic flour...can't get better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I added zucchini and skipped the coconut (not a fan), used half whole wheat flour. Next time I'll finely shred everything, add the zest from a couple oranges, pecans and add ginger. I will make them again for a healthy breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very good. Next time i make them I would only use 3/4 cup of oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I replace the oil with apple sauce and the middle part seems undercooked. Cooked longer & the outside is a little tough. Sounds like a good healthy idea but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
SOOO good! I threw the carrots (maybe 6?) and apple in my food processor to grate--it made this recipe so easy. As others recommended, I used a combo of apple sauce and crushed pineapple to fill a cup most of the way and topped it off with a little bit (maybe 1/8 c.) of canola oil. The muffins were very moist--definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
These were perfect! Nice and moist - I will definitely make again. I followed the advice of substituting half the oil with applesauce. I also replaced 1 cup white flour with 1 cup wheat. I tried to follow the advice of those who suggested using the mini-food processor to chop up the carrots - that did not work for me at all. I will just grate the carrots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States