Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These muffins are great IF you are looking for a really healthy-tasting muffin (as in, you are NOT looking for something sweet with a streusel topping like you would get at a bakery). Tastes like a little like a bran muffin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
i made a couple of changes. i swapped out the walnuts to half sliced almonds and half pumpkin seeds. i also added dried pineapple. TASTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I went exact with the recipe except I used brown sugar and went 1/2 on the oil (olive oil). Thanks for the recipe it's my new fav.!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curryd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Love these muffins! Read and incorporated a lot of the suggestions here into making the perfect muffin for me. Used 1 cup all-purpose flour, 1/2 cup oat bran and 1/2 cup flaxseed meal. Used 1 cup brown sugar. Used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup butter. Only used 2 eggs and added bit more cinnamon. Chopped about 8 oz of baby carrots in food chopper but diced 1 Granny Smith apple for better texture and presentation. Filled muffin cups almost to top and did not overflow. Baked for 22 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very easy when you have the kitchen aid shredder attachment. I substituted dried cranberries for raisins and did the 1/2 oil 1/2 plain yogurt mix + used the Splenda Blend which u use only a litle over 1/2 cup. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These are AMAZING! I don't like coconut so left that out and used apple sauce instead of vegetable oil. They were so good and moist. Everyone at home and work loved them! Next time I want to try them with whole wheat flour and less sugar (just think they would be good with a little less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So good! I made healthier by adding 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 oil and used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar as I ran out of white sugar. Tasted so good, moiste and sweet. Next time I will reduce the sugar even more as it already has natural sweetener!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is awesome! Makes 20 muffins. I substituted 3/4 of the flour as w. wheat and also 1/2 the sugar as brown sugar--still GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Amazingly nice muffins - I would give them 6 starts if I could. I have already made them a few times, and would do them again! Only one change I made to my liking was reducing oil to 1/2 cup and adding 1/2 cup of plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These muffins are absolutely delicious. I'm not big on sweets... but after my sister-in-law made these one night I immediately saved this recipe. They're not too sweet and you can really make them healthier by using whole wheat flour and substituting half of the oil for applesauce, as mentioned by other reviewers. Note on using whole wheat flour: It will make the muffins heavier and more dense overall. Taste will be relatively similar, but you won't get that fluffiness or crisp muffin top that I really enjoyed the first time I ate these (used white flour). Other tips: You can omit the walnuts, apple, coconut and will taste just fine. Shredding will take some time, and I don't recommend using baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States