Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! Loved it. I added 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple (drained) and cut the oil down to 3/4 cup and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Even I can make these. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Best muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My Sunday School class and hubby loved these. I came late so had a few leftover; was going to take to work, but my husband pleaded with me to leave them home for him. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
added flax meal + crushed pineapple, omitting the walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
i just finished making these muffins.i added 1/2 applesauce to the 1/2 oil and also added a 1/4 of yogurt.i also cut the sugar to a cup. these turned out beautiful and taste was excellent.thank you for a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
As suggested by other reviewers, I subbed half the oil for some applesauce (and whatever additions my husband made when my back was turned!). Turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These turned out great! Very easy, thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These were really good! The first time I made them I followed the recipe exactly. They were really good, but I knew I needed to make them healthier. I changed the flour to whole wheat flour, cut sugar down to 1/2 cut (I know!), and used 3/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil. I couldn't find unsweetened coconut, so I had to use sweetened. These changes made the nutritional info per muffing (12 servings): calories: 247, Fat: 10.6g, cholesterol: 46.3mg, sodium: 250mg, potassium: 260mg, carbohydrates: 34.5g, fiber: 4.1g, sugars: 16.1g, and protein: 5.5g. Still a muffin, but a bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are excellent! Here are some changes I made to make them a little more healthy; I used all whole wheat flour. I used 1/2 c. olive oil and 1/2 c. applesauce in place of the 1 cup of oil. I left out the coconut simply because I didn't have any. Very moist and delicious! I freeze these and take one out when I want to eat it or throw one in my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINGLES1963

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States