Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Zzzzohra
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very easy recipe to make. I switched craisins for raisins and used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 applesauce to cut some calories. It made more than 12 muffins for me, and I think it needed to be cooked longer, mine took like 30+ minutes. might just be my oven though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've made this recipe many, many times, but changed it up quite a bit from the start. I use 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat. I use only 1/3 cup of sugar and like brown sugar. With all the other stuff in here, it's all the sugar you need to get sweetness. I also reduce the oil to only 1/4 cup, then add 1/4 cup pumpkin puree, apple sauce or even a mashed banana for the rest of the moisture - and this also adds a bit of sweetness, therefore not needing the extra added sugar. The recipe as originally states makes well more than 12 muffins. I can cut this recipe in 1/2 and still get 11 or 12 small/medium sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Best muffin flavor ever. This recipe made 22 medium-sized muffins. Next time I will reduce the sugar by about 1/4 cup, using only 1 cup. I will also cut the oil by about 1/4 - 1/2 cup, since this batch was quite oily. But the flavor was extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
VERY good muffin - but I also use apple sauce, and cut out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GranburyDeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was very good, and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and it has always come out great. I have changed nothing except left out the raisins as I don't care for them. This has been a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
The whole family loved these, including kids of 2, 7, and 9. We used 1/2 whole wheat flour. We also used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Reduced sugar to 200gms, added 50gms oats, increased carrot to 280gms Omitted the apple, raisins, walnuts and coconut and replaced with 30gms each of linseeds, pumpkin seeds and sun flour seeds. Made it a loaf instead of muffins for a brunch party tomorrow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
As a novice baker I was nervous about making these but they were surprisingly easy and tasted great. Even my husband loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these this AM and we loved them. I had tried another recipe but the were dry and not as tasty. Extra bonus they are so easy to make. The only change I made was using dried cherries instead of raisins. For some reason I got 18 muffins and not 12 but that is fine with us they won't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States