Easy Morning Glory Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
So delicious! I made a few changes:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jm2107
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe! My modifications:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie Rose
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Easily makes 15. Had to bake 5-7mins longer to get them to bake fully in 12 muffin pan. Used gas oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious! Even my teenagers request these muffins! I omit the coconut -not a fan- and substitute applesauce for the vegetable oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I've been using this recipe for years, and I've discovered that it's very good as written, but also still works great when I change things up a bit. Sometimes I use pears instead of apples, or throw a banana in, or use dates or other dried fruit instead of raisins, pureed canned pumpkin instead of carrots, I've even used mixed frozen fruit... it's all good. Also, over the years I've stopped grating the apples and carrots and instead I throw the eggs, (coconut) oil, and vanilla in the blender with the apple, maybe a banana, the carrots, dried coconut, any nuts I might have... I just sort of throw things in there and make a slurry out of it and then add it to the dry ingredients. The "blender method" is a lot less time consuming! The kids actually like it better that way (kids tend to not like "chunks" of things in their muffins). This recipe has served me well for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I didn't have enough of some of the ingredients and ended up adding. Too much liquid. I used a cup of apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil. Husband really enjoyed them. Will be making them again and trying different add ins. Great recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My familyloves them freshly baked on weekend mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I always a a couple of TBLS of sour cream and toss in some mashed banana. They are super moist and fabulous muffins. Oh and I only use Whole Wheat Flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I thought these tasted great I doubled the recipes and it made about 3 dozen muffins. I also changed the oil to 1 1/2cup applesauce then 1/2 cup oil. I also did half wheat flour and half white flour. They did take about 20 mins though to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I didn't have raisins, so I substituted chopped dates, took about 22 min to cook through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States