Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I didn't have the canned onion soup so I substituted a package of dry onion soup mixed with 1 cup of water and a tsp of beef boullion. Since my cubed steaks were very thin, I only baked for 30 minutes. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
345 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
We had a nice and tasty meal with this as our recipe base. I used 8 cube steaks, 2 cans of beef broth, 1 can of mushroom soup, one onion (sliced) and 1 envelope of dry onion soup mix. I sprinkled the steaks with pepper and garlic powder and placed in skillet with onion rings to brown on both sides. Meanwhile, I mixed the beef broth, mushroom soup and dry onion soup mix. After meat was browned I placed it and onions in a 9x13, poured the soup mix all over, covered with foil and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. Served with mashed potatoes and a salad. These steaks were tender and certainly not dry. The gravy was delicious. A tasty, yet inexpensive meal since I got the steaks for $1.99/lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I browned 6 cube steaks with granulated garlic and seasoned pepper. Then I added the condensed French Onion Soup, along with a can of Cream of Mushroom and half an envelope of Lipton's dry Onion Soup mix. Covered with foil and wow... the meat was tender, and the gravy was delicious over mashed potatoes. True comfort food for a pittance. This will definitely be on the monthly rotation, and thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've used this same recipe (with a few variations of course) since long before the computer was even a dream. I coat the meat with flour and seasons of choice and beat the flour mixture into the meat. THE BEST TIP I EVER GOT: THE MORE FLOUR YOU POUND INTO THE MEAT, THE MORE TENDER THE MEAT WILL BE. Put onions in with meat to saute after you have turned the meat once. Use cream of (your favorite) soup along with a packet of dry onion soup mix. I make this all in a cast iron skillet so I don't have to transfer to another pan or cook in the crock pot. Covering the dish to cook also helps tenderize the meat. This works GREAT with venison steaks too or any other steak, be it tough meat or tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: Ramona, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Easy as it GETS... Comfort food to a 'T'. Didn't change a thing (not sure why people find it necessary to change everything & make it nothing of what it was...) Thanks for a super simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This is really good. I dredge the steaks in flour and brown. Also add beef broth to the french onion soup, and cook longer at lower temp. Turns our really tasty and tender. Have used mushroom soup with beef broth as well. Also add sliced onion on top of steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
Delicious, easy, and inexpensive... who could ask for more? I season mine with garlic salt and fresh-ground pepper, then when they have browned I just pour the soup in the skillet, put on the lid, and let it simmer over low heat for at least an hour, if not several. Comes out wonderfully tender and leaves my oven free to bake some potatoes for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Great recipe! And so easy! I made it using the dry onion soup mix with 1 cup of water. I also covered the casserole dish with tin foil to keep the moisture in. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was very, very good. My Family loved it..and my husband usually isn't too fond of any form of steak!! I made a few changes as posted by other cooks. I first dredged the cube steaks in flour,seasoned with pepper, garlic powder and one of my favorite seasonings called Vegeta. Also instead of the French Onion Soup, I used mushroom soup, beef broth and dry onion soup mix. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms. Everything was delicious and I will definately make this recipe again!! Thanks sooo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
This is so easy and simple to make, and the meat turns out tender. I seasoned the meat first with garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt and black pepper, lightly floured and then browned. I had only one pound of meat, so I used one can of french onion soup, but would use two cans if cooking two pounds. Covered with foil for part of the cooking and then removed to finish. I also added a small, drained can of mushrooms (would use fresh if I had them) to the soup. Made plenty of gravy for my mashed potatoes. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States