Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This is a very easy receipe to make, fork tender baked in the oven with onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Extremely easy and good recipe. don't let the lack of ingredients fool you. The onion soup is a good alternative to fatty gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
The meat has wonderful flavor and turns out very tender. I browned mine in the skillet and then cooked in the crockpot on low for about 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I don't think the hour cooking time is long enough, mine was still very tough. The taste though was great and I will try again. (Makes a yummy onion gravy.) I think I will either try 250* for 3-4 hours in the oven or in the crockpot. Definitely a good recipe, just needs some adaption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
this is a wonderful and ease recipe. my family loved it.-carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
VERYGOOD.I BROWNED THE CUBE STEAK IN A OVENPROOF PAN AND STUCK RIGHT IN THE OVEN, YOU WILL NEED TO ADD SOME LIQUID THIS WAY THOUGH. MMMMMMMM Next time I will add 2 cans of the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Very very easy and delicious...perfect for those nights where you don't want to cook but don't want to spend the money to eat out either. I used some Durkee's tenderizer on both sides of meat before browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATINEEIDOL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
These were very easy to make and were delicious! You don't need to add any salt, the soup takes care of that. I couldn't believe how tender the steaks came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
"Mmm,Mmm,Mmm"...to quote my roommate. I didn't have French onion soup so I carmelized some finely chopped onions and added them to a can of beef broth. Makes a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States