Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very good basic recipe! I made it just as stated except I added garlic powder, salt & pepper before browning. I also covered it while cooking because the reviews stated that it was dry. I ended up with very tender steaks. As stated the recipe does not give much au jus, since the steaks soak it up. Next time I will double the onion soup so I have extra for the mashed potatoes. I personally felt it was a bit bland for my tastes so I will add some seasonings also, but as stated the recipe is still very good. Thank you Amy. I will be adding this to the save files!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was very good with a few minor adjustements as suggested by others. I added the cream of mushroom soup and Lipton dry onion mix. Cooked for 1 hour and it was perfect. Great over rice. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe is easy and simple, however my steaks turned out tough. I bought them from my usual grocer whose steaks usually are tender. I added pepper, salt and garlic powder prior to browning them. If your in a bind for a quick meal, this is a good recipe but I wasn't very impressed with the end result. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this w/the beef broth/cr of mush soup/onion soup mix packet as others posted. Also seasoned and floured my meat before i browned it in a flour/pepper mix. Made a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was great. My kids even liked it which suprised me since they don't like onions. Only thing is it turned out a bit dry so I might tweak it a bit next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I only gave this 4 stars, but it is really very good. To make it 5 stars I dredge the cube steaks in flour and browned them first before putting in the baking dish. Also I add a can of Mushroom soup with the onion soup. You can really put this in the crock pot... Yummy on Mashed potatoes! This is a wonderful base recipe that can be easily change for your taste to make it 5 stars for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I was looking for a recipe for minute steaks since I recently purchased 1/4 cow and didn't know how to use all the meat. I thought this recipe was great - with a few alterations. First of all I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper before browning. Then I just used french onion soup because I didn't have any cream of mushroom, but would like to try it in the future, per other people's suggestions. Then I added some fresh mushrooms before baking it at only 325 for an hour. The meat wasn't dry at all. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I browned 6 cube steaks with granulated garlic and seasoned pepper. Then I added the condensed French Onion Soup, along with a can of Cream of Mushroom and half an envelope of Lipton's dry Onion Soup mix. Covered with foil and wow... the meat was tender, and the gravy was delicious over mashed potatoes. True comfort food for a pittance. This will definitely be on the monthly rotation, and thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
So easy and so good. I made this for my father in-law because he loves cube steak. I was shocked that my kids also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe. I seasoned the steaks with some garlic powder and pepper before browning... Then I added one can of french onion and one can of cream of mushroom soup. There was plenty of "gravy" left after cooking and it tastes delicious! I served it with mashed potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States