Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
The meat is very tender. The flavor was good. The only changes I made were I added some sliced onion and minced garlic. Bake uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Easy? Yes. Tasty...not so much. We were disappointed, but to be honest, this kind of food doesn't appeal to us. I tried it anyway b/c I wanted something different to do with the meat, and had the ingredients. I think people who like stew would like this. We didn't like the consistency, all the gravy, and the blandness. But the meat was divinely tender. Not sure we'll eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
its very delicious and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I 'lightly' seasoned and dredged steaks in flour and browned in olive oil. I also sprinkled half a packet of lipton's mushroom & onion mix on top of the steak before pouring the french onion soup ontop. I also covered the dish while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've used this same recipe (with a few variations of course) since long before the computer was even a dream. I coat the meat with flour and seasons of choice and beat the flour mixture into the meat. THE BEST TIP I EVER GOT: THE MORE FLOUR YOU POUND INTO THE MEAT, THE MORE TENDER THE MEAT WILL BE. Put onions in with meat to saute after you have turned the meat once. Use cream of (your favorite) soup along with a packet of dry onion soup mix. I make this all in a cast iron skillet so I don't have to transfer to another pan or cook in the crock pot. Covering the dish to cook also helps tenderize the meat. This works GREAT with venison steaks too or any other steak, be it tough meat or tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: Ramona, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was a good recipe for our family. The meat was a little tough but that's the fault of the cut of meat, in my opinion. We seasoned the flour with salt, pepper and garlic salt. We didn't have French Onion soup so I used Cream of Mushroom and onion soup mix in the baking pan and covered with foil as others have suggested. We ate with rice. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
So easy, and so good! I also cover it with foil during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I did not like this at all. Steaks came out hard. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Very good. I browned the meat then mixed french onion soup with a can of beef consumme and cream of mush. Made an awsome gravey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
It was ok will not do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States