Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I too used the dry onion soup mix with one cup of water however instead of putting it in the oven (I'm trying not to overheat the house in the summer), I simmered it on low on the cooktop for 45 minutes and it was very, very good. My family loved it. Will definately do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I doubled the amount of steaks for my family and used 1 can of the french onion and 1 can of cream of mushroom all mixed together. The meat came out pretty tender. Will probably make again, but increase the gravy/soup. I made it with mashed potatoes and my family likes a lot of gravy for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I didn't have the canned onion soup so I substituted a package of dry onion soup mixed with 1 cup of water. 4 steaks or 1/2 lb not enough. Since my cubed steaks were very thin, I only baked for 30 minutes. Will Certanly make again with modifications as my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Crosshill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
My mom and aunt came in town for a day unexpectedly and I made this for dinner. It wasn't bad but the meat was bland and a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I added Lipton Onion Soup, but next time I will also add cream of mushroom soup. Ithink it will make a great gravy. Beat Flour into meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
A very easy recipe with ingredients you'll most likely have on hand. This dish tastes as though all you did was add a can of onion soup. However, it's good and quick and something that I'll be going back to. Serve with mashed potatoes and broccoli for an excellent, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
My steaks turned out okay but I felt like they were missing something. Instead of serving them as-is, I made some homeade brown gravy, which added more flavor. The brown gravy also made a better presenation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Are you supposed to cover the steaks when you put them in the oven? Ours were very dry! Maybe an hour was too long? I may try to make these again and cover it with foil for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kattx5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Pretty good, next time I will add the cream of mush soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
What a delicious and tender way to enjoy minute steak! I didn't have any condensed soup in the house so I used a couple of packets of Chinees soup that had been in my cupboard - the kind of soup that you add an egg to. So I put 3 sachets of beef based Chinese soup into an oven-proof pan, added the water and eggs per directions. Next I cut 8 pieces of minute steak into very small pieces and added this to the pan with salt and pepper and a dash of a mild Thai sauce for additional flavoring. I baked it in the oven at 350 for one hour and it was done! The soup had turned into a lovely gravy - not too thick/not too thin (must have been the eggs) and you know what? I served it over scrambled eggs with a slice of buttered toast on the side. Having cut the steak up so small meant it didn't smother the scrambled eggs. And there you have a different version of steak and eggs! We had this for supper but I think it would make a great and unique breafast for a special occasion. Thanks Amy for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huckleberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States