Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were okay. I used lipton onion soup mix with water insted of condensed onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Super easy and super delicious. I resisted the urge to change the recipe like the other commentors did, and I am glad I did. It was perfect and extremely tender. This one is going in my perminate recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This had really good flavor. Next time I will cook the steaks a bit longer, but I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I tried this reciepe about three weeks ago. My husband just loved it. I'm making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
We usually only eat Chicken and this was my attempt at being bold. It worked. We all loved it. I also did the trick with mixing water and french onion mix. I'm trying it again tonight with the actual can of soup. I'm sure it will be great. My kid needs iron so I'm glad to have found something easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Simple and tasty. My entire family enjoyed this served with mashed potatos and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Used beefy mushroom soup since I did not have French onion soup & the flavor was good w/mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
After reading all the reviews I decided to try this but due to our busy football schedule i took the advice of another and Browned the meat first and layered it in the crock pot , the only thing i added was some worcesterschire (sp?) and it turned out great smelled great cooking and the family loved it. This is a keeper thx !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This turned out to be the quintessential comfort food for us together with mashed potatoes and homemade bread. I browned them with flour before putting them in the crockpot. The soup made a perfect gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wonderful, low-budget weeknight meal! My husband LOVES these incredibly simple steaks and I love how quick I can throw them together! We call it "Wilson's Poor Man Supper" because it's that inexpensive, but super good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States