Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
For minute steaks, these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My supermarket didn't have cube steaks, so the butcher reccomended sirloin tips (tender and cheap). I don't make much money on a summer intern's salary, and I've been craving flavor like this on a budget for about a month now. So. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylock88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
this was quick and easy. I didnt brown my steaks first but I put cooked them at 500 degrees the last 7 or 8 minutes. I also sprinkled better batter on them and a little extra pepper, yummy. so tender and juicy. will use this one again. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaba
Living In: Ninety Six, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I am not a cube steak person, but they were on sale & I figured it was would be something different. I found this recipe, I took the advice of another reviewer and added cream of mushroom soup to it..OH MY YUMMY was it good! It was so tender you could cut it w/ a fork. The entire family was so happy and the gravy it made was so good over potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I did not have french onion soup so I used Cream of mushroom soup, canned mushrooms, and onions. It needed to cook longer than recommended but tasted awesome! Use enough mushroom soup to make gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djesquire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Not bad. Still a little dry and tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Made this for dinner tonight. No changes to the recipe. Family loved it. Served it with red potato & fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I made this tonight, and it was really good. I coated my steaks with flour, and browned them in garlic and herb olive oil. The flavors mixed well with the french onion soup. These were also the most tender cube steaks I've ever had. My husband and 5 year-old loved them. I served them with herbed new potatoes and veggies, and there are no leftovers! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My family loves this recipe. Very simple to do and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These were okay. I used lipton onion soup mix with water insted of condensed onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States